Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Test Kits  » Nitrate  »  Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests
Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests

Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RS21420
Quantity:
Was: $45.99
$38.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests Information




Nitrate Pro is a high Definition (0.25ppm) analytical comparator test kit (100 tests) - incl. professional colorimetric comparator.




Manufacturer Info

Red Sea is widely recognized as a leading innovator and manufacturer of quality products for aquarium hobbyists. With a dedicated team of chemists, biologists and other professionals, Red Sea constantly strives to provide hobbyists of all levels with highly effective solution-driven products designed to make your fish-keeping experience as enjoyable and successful as possible.

The embodiment of Red Sea’s dedication to providing solutions for today’s reef-keepers is its range of MAX & MAX-S aquariums- The only choice for true Plug & Play™ coral reef aquariums.

The MAX-S now features Red Sea’s new Reef-Spec™ T5 lighting, which provides outstanding results for lps and sps corals and which is now available as a stand-alone product range with wattages from 24-80w.

Red Sea’s unique Reef Care Program (RCP) provides a comprehensive, safe and easy to use program for testing and supplementing within reef aquaria, and is perfectly complemented by Red Sea’s Coral Pro & Red Sea Salt’s, which has become the salt of choice for those seeking the very highest quality water quality for their coral reef aquariums. Both salts are made using a unique natural process which delivers unrivalled homogeneity and is perfect for delicate corals.

Red Sea’s portfolio also includes the C-Skim 1800 protein skimmer and a range of electronics such as the AquaZone range of ozoniser/redox controllers.

Whatever your aquatic needs, Red Sea delivers high quality innovative, solution based products.

Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Very Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/3/2013 from NAPLES, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Up to now, this is the best product for testing Nitrates in any system. I've used other products commonly used on the market and this is by far the best one hands down.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/14/2012 from GAUTIER, MS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the third Red Sea Pro kit I've used and I love it like I do the others. I would have given it five stars except for the fact it does take over ten minutes to run the test. Once all reagents are mixed the solution has to develop for nine minutes. This does however allow you time to run other tests. One of the best selling points for the Red Sea Pro kits are the ability to buy just the reagents. The kit is well made and the hard case makes the Red Sea Pro line very durable. Once again, great job Red Sea.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Questionable final end.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/23/2012 from NORTH ARLINGTON, NJ UNITED STA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The test kit has a hard to distinguish reading between 0 and .25 nitrate.Next time i will go with the digital.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Low Range kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/14/2011 from SUWANEE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This test takes about 12 minutes to perform, with 3 solutions, and 16 ml of aquarium water. It is easy to use and the results are consistent (partly due to the volume of water allowing for minor variations in droplet sizes). The colored result is easy to read. Dark Red at 4 ppm. Dark Pink at 2 ppm. Medium Pink at 1 ppm. Light Pink at 1 ppm. Pinkish Gray at 0.5 ppm. Bluish Gray at 0.25 ppm. Light Green at 0.0 ppm. You can also perform a High Range test by diluting 1 ml of aquarium water with 15 ml of RO water for results of 4, 8, 12, 16, 32, and 64 ppm. Anything above the test range is dark red/orange. It's very obvious when things are bad. I like that the color is based on a side-by-side comparison of one vial of unmixed aquarium water to one vial of mixed aquarium water, so any color within the aquarium water itself is taken into account.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Test Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/9/2011 from Burbank, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I went from the API test kit to this Red Sea test kit and I feel more comfortable knowing what my nitrates really are. API doesn't measure low range, so you don't really know if your at 0ppm or 5ppm nitrates. It's great that you can also measure high range if your nitrates really are out of control. I like how the test kit was put together. Very organized and neat. Easy to read instructions. Build quality is excellent. All around great product for the reef or fish enthusiast.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Red Sea Nitrate Pro Test Kit - 100 Tests

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals