Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Specialty Supplements  » Coral Supplements  »  Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml
Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml

Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RS22083
Quantity:
15% off supplements (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: SUPPLEMENTS
Valid From 7/23/2014 - 7/24/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml Information




Reef Energy A is a unique formulation of carbohydrates, amino acids, fatty acids, and suspended protein flocks that are available for direct consumption and absorption by the corals. The components, proven to be utilized in the metabolic processes of coral protein production and soft tissue regeneration, do not introduce any unnecessary organic material to the system. Reef Energy A stimulates extension of the polyps and soft tissue, helping the coral optimize nutrient consumption by expanding its surface area for absorption.






Manufacturer Info

Red Sea is widely recognized as a leading innovator and manufacturer of quality products for aquarium hobbyists. With a dedicated team of chemists, biologists and other professionals, Red Sea constantly strives to provide hobbyists of all levels with highly effective solution-driven products designed to make your fish-keeping experience as enjoyable and successful as possible.

The embodiment of Red Sea’s dedication to providing solutions for today’s reef-keepers is its range of MAX & MAX-S aquariums- The only choice for true Plug & Play™ coral reef aquariums.

The MAX-S now features Red Sea’s new Reef-Spec™ T5 lighting, which provides outstanding results for lps and sps corals and which is now available as a stand-alone product range with wattages from 24-80w.

Red Sea’s unique Reef Care Program (RCP) provides a comprehensive, safe and easy to use program for testing and supplementing within reef aquaria, and is perfectly complemented by Red Sea’s Coral Pro & Red Sea Salt’s, which has become the salt of choice for those seeking the very highest quality water quality for their coral reef aquariums. Both salts are made using a unique natural process which delivers unrivalled homogeneity and is perfect for delicate corals.

Red Sea’s portfolio also includes the C-Skim 1800 protein skimmer and a range of electronics such as the AquaZone range of ozoniser/redox controllers.

Whatever your aquatic needs, Red Sea delivers high quality innovative, solution based products.

Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml Reviews



Average Rating
(3 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Excellent Results!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014 from Fitchburg, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: After using Reef Energy A and Reef Energy B for two months now I can absolutely say this stuff works. I have two systems, my main display and a frag system. I use the same lights, light cycle and similar equipment on both tanks. I use Reef Energy A and B every other day in my display and not in my frag tank. I wanted to see if this stuff truly worked as it stated or snake oil. Corals in my main display have greater polyp extension, brighter and bolder colors. I will definitely continue use this product in the future!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Corals Seem to Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/26/2012 from Birmingham, AL
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been using Reef Energy Parts A & B now for several weeks and I can truly say that I have seen a big difference in coral growth, polyp extension and color. I have a 240 gallon total water volume in my system and this calls for approx 20mL of each parts A & B to be mixed together and then added. I have only been adding half the recommended dosage at 10mL of each. I have my skimmer turn off for one hour during this time which is usually in the mornings around 8 am right before my tank lights turn on. It's very interesting to add under moonlights as it is a very cool fluorescent green color that swirls in the tank right after you add it. Add the half dosage rate, one bottle will last me 50 days. Thats about $18 a month for parts A&B. It would cost around $36 a month for me to dose at recommended amounts. If you have a smaller tank this will be much more affordable. Still worth it to me at the half dosing rate. FYI you do have to keep A&B refrigerated after opening.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/10/2012 from Sapulpa, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used many other products to feed my corals In the past 8 years of reefing from powders to frozen even raw but have never seen them open up so quickly and big to feed on this and the major plus is it covers all the corals you don't have to feed this for that coral and then feed this for another just measure and feed them all and a little goes along way so you don't have to worry about affecting water quality like with other products this will be my food of choice for my corals


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Red Sea Reef Energy A Supplement (Carb Nutrition) - 500ml

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625