Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer
Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$229.99 to $263.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer Information




Innovative and Affordable Filtration

The NEW sleek and compact Reef Octopus Classic 110 SS In-Sump Protein Skimmer supplies powerful filtration for aquariums up to 130 gallons and easily fits in most space limited installations. Can be completely disassembled for cleaning. The new Aquatrance pinwheel skimmer pump produces an ideal mix of water and air for optimum waste removal. Easy of control with its vented wedge valve output for precision control and quiet operation. Latest output design allows cleaned water to exit the skimmer below water for quiet operation.

Internal model designed for in-sump use only. No feed pump required, skimmer draws water directly from sump.

Features
  • Small Footprint - Big Performance
  • Removable Turbulence Reducing Bubble Plate
  • Disassembles for Cleaning
  • Quiet Operation
  • Latest Output Design for Bubble-Free Cleaned water
  • Solid Construction
Filtration Handling
  • 130 Gallon – Light Filtration Demand
  • 90 Gallon – Medium Filtration Demand
  • 60 Gallon – Heavy Filtration Demand
Techinical Specs
  • Body Size: 5"
  • Footprint: 6.1" x 7.87"
  • Total Height: 19"
  • Output Size: 1.25”
  • Note: Recommended Sump Water Depth: 7”-8"
Pump Information
  • Aquatrance 1000s Pinwheel Pump
  • Wattage: 9w
  • Air Draw: 420 lph / 15 SCFH*
  • Water Draw: 350 lph / 92 GPH*
    *Air and water results will vary depending on aquarium setup
  • Warranty - 2 year manufacturer’s warranty on pump/1 year on rotor/impeller and 1 year on skimmer body




Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Very good Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/15/2014 from MIDWAY, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 90 gallon mix reef and I must say it is a very good skimmer. I got the one for a 220 gal tank and it skims pretty good. When you first start it up it will sound like a broiler, but when it breaks it, it will be quiet...not dead quiet, but quiet.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great unit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/30/2014 from WOODLAND HILLS, CA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had it running for a week now. It had already pulled some gunk out after the first 24 hours, but still waiting for it to completely break in. I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the lack of assembly instructions. The video here helps, but there was a bit of a difference with the silencer on this unit compared to the one in the video.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Just what we needed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2014 from ONTARIO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We really needed a upgrade to our protein skimmer. I decided after reading all the reviews to go with the Reef Octopus 150SS. The skimmer has been running now for two days and it may be a bit premature but this skimmer seems to be the real deal. Construction, top notch, setup easy 10 minutes, tops... in the short time it's been running the skimmer has pulled more dirt and crap than my Aqua Euro USA 55 skimmer did all week. My 90 Gallon will truly benefit from the upgrade. I would recommend to a friend..


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Well Constructed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2014 from NEW BERN, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just received the Skimmer last night. The skimmer is well built, the plastic is thick and durable. The instructions in the box sucked on how to build the unit, however there is a video on the MarineDepot site, so it was simple. I have had it running in the sump for approx. 4 hours. No issues and the pump is providing lots of bubbles in the reactor. Tuning was the easiest process so far. I shall write another review when i see how the skimmer performs in relation to skim.


9 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2014 from ALPHARETTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: No reviews anywhere. I bought it to try it out.Skims wet or dry. The new motors in the Reef Octopus skimmers produces tons of bubbles. The size is unreal in regards to how much skim it produces!


10 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Reef Octopus Classic Space Saver Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.