Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer
Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CV5173

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Extreme XS skimmers are powered by the high performance Italian Sicce pumps. The skimmer has a gate valve output which allows for more adjustment of the skimmer compared to ball valves and the old wedge pipe. The Sicce PSK1000 pump has an improved star wheel impeller. They are much more advanced with a digital circuit to control start up direction and speed, ultra low noise and huge air draw numbers. The skimmer produces up to 32scfh of air pull using the provided pinwheel impeller. (Air results will vary depending on aquarium setup.) Each Sicce pump draws less than 30watts of electricity. The collection cup has a quick release neck for easy removal for cleaning. It requires 1/2 inch of clearance to remove the cup. The Extreme XS skimmer uses metric plumbing parts.
  • Reef Octopus Extreme XS 8" In Sump Skimmer
  • Dimensions: 15" x 9.4" x 23"
  • Height without the cup is 15.5"
  • Rated up to 200gal.
  • Modified cone neck design designed for easy transition of micro bubbles into cup
  • Powered by Italian made Sicce PSK-1000 pump
  • 2 year warranty on pump


Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(40 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


great with on small issue

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/24/2014 from WHEATON, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: quiet, efficient, does not take up much space. Only thing I do not like as much is it is not as simple to clean as some of the other models. Takes a little doing to get the cup off and back on. That is really nit picky I know.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




excellent skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2014 from LANCASTER, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: For the first day or so the skimmer was very loud, but after it Was broken in it quieted right down. It pull A LOT if crap out of the water. I definitely recommend it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2013 from LOUISVILLE, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Been running for couple days now....I've seen reviews claiming this product can be loud..I'd say it is not. Pulling some real nice junk out. I've owned a ASM g2 skimmer and this Diablo is far better....love it!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best decision I've made yet!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/24/2013 from Durham, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer is great. I opened it up, put it together and got going. Once I figured out that you want the foam just to the top before it spills over, I sat back and waited. Well, just a couple hours later I started seeing the gunk. Lots of it! My previous skimmer was absolute garbage and pulled no where near this amount of skimmate. It's going strong and I feel like the water quality is steadily improving. I have a 125g w a 30g sump and wanted to get a higher rated skimmer. I'm thoroughly impressed. She's solidly built, the pump is powerful and the unit even looks attractive. Winning all around. If you're on the fence for some reason, just pull the trigger. You won't regret it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/8/2013 from Fort Collins, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great skimmer. It is compact so it fits in my sump. A definite upgrade over my old skimmer!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/3/2013 from PENSACOLA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: High quality and nice looking. Doing its job in hours.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/17/2013 from LAUREL, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my 3rd Reef Octopus skimmer and once again very pleased. It's big but with a small footprint and fit into my sump nicely. I did not have the noise issue that other buyers had and it's already producing! It's also easy to adjust the water level with the gate valve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




XS200

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/23/2013 from PORT ORANGE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I PURCHASED THE XS200 SKIMMER 3 YRS AGO NOW AND THIS SKIMMER IS THE BEST OF THE BEST REALLY DON'T BE FOOLED THIS IS A QUIET MACHINE ALONG WITH A SUPER SKIM PERFORMANCE I USE IT ON A 100 GAL SYSTEM


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Reef Octopus Diablo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2013 from TOWNSEND, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: All the reviews I have been reading about this skimmer are right. I have this running now for about 3 month and is working really well. The quality and design of this skimmer allow to bring you the highest quality product for your aquarium. Overall great skimmer I would recommend it to anyone.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2013 from CHESTERTOWN, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i love it. it started ti skim in about 30 min after i hooked it up. if your thinking about buying it and are reading this do your self a favor and just hurry up and buy


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page
Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Reef Octopus Extreme XS200 Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.