Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Mechanical  » Filter Pads  »  Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk)
Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk)
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $3.49
3 - 5 $3.29
6 - 11 $3.17
12 or more $3.01

Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG10578
Quantity:
MSRP: $5.99
You Save: $2.50 (41%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk) Information




Replacement Quick Filter Cartridge for HG10575 (2/pk)




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk) Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2012 from RUTHER GLEN, VA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Contrary to the promises made to me in the shipment notice, my package was void of unicorn fur and packing peanuts, which brings into question the assertions that an former Tetris champion is involved in packing and rainbows where visible at the time the shipment departed. In spite of this, the items came complete and undamaged. The Aqua Clear Quick Filter is the easiest and most effective way to remove tiny pieces of fish excrement from the water. I have two aqua clear quick filters attached to two 70 power-heads, to supplant my canister filter on my 125 gallon cichlid tank, it only houses one 13 inch pleco and a 12 inch warrior flowerhorn, but the amount of crap those two fish produce is pretty impressive. Since adding the quick filters the water is crystal clear, I highly recommend these


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Been using for years

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/3/2009 from MONTGOMERY VILLAGE, MD UNITED
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using these in a small salt tank for years. Even though they're not the only mechanical filter I use, they still catch a lot of stuff. Very satisfied with their performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aqua clear cartridge replaceme

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/19/2009 from LEEDS, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a simple, quick replacement of the filter element in the Quick Filter. It comes with 2 filter sleeves, which fit over the plastic tube that came with the Quick Filter. The old sleeve slips off easily. I haven't seen the filters available locally, so I bought several sets to have on hand.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2009 from MOUNT JULIET, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far I am very pleased. I had just set up a 20 gal. tank when it arrived. Placed it in the tank and within a couple of hours the water was crystal clear.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quick Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/23/2009 from COLLEGE STATION, TX UNITED STA
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Complete waste of money. After trying to install the filter holder for about an hour I gave up. I don't have a clue how to use it. There is just no way to connect it as show in the pictures. Maybe some parts are missing. I can't tell.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




convenience

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/22/2007 from EUDORA, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Shipping was a little pricey but the benefit of not having to drive to every pet store in the area to find the filters is worth it. (Our closest pet store no longer carries this particular filter).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




African Cichlids nibble on it.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/30/2007 from TORRANCE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works great, but when algae starts to build up on it, my African cichlids start nibbling on it through the plastic mesh encasing and strands of cotton start showing through. It might be a good idea to wrap this in a filter media bag before encasing it.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Replacement Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/5/2007
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought AquaClear Filter 3 years ago and it works very well. It clears the tank water for more than two months. Then I always replace the quick filter cartridge to give my precious Gold Fish a clear & healthy water. I love my fish so I buy good stuff for them.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk)



Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Replacement Cartridge for Aqua Clear Quick Filter (HG10575, 2/pk)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625