Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Accessories  » Flush Valves  »  Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit
Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit

Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RO1313
Quantity:
MSRP: $20.99
You Save: $9.00 (42%)
$5 off orders $50 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 5LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
$10 off orders $100 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 10LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Flush Valve Kit for systems with 1/4" waste water tubing.




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

Significantly enhanced the life of RO membranes and reduces membrane cleaning requirements. This flush valve kit when placed between the membrane reject port and the flow restrictor provides a high flow bypass to purge concentrated brine from the membrane housing and rapidly flush any particulate from the membrane surface. The flushing is best done just before the RO system is shut down by opening the FVK valve for 15–30 seconds and then turning the feed water source off.


Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.

Warranty

No warranty


Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


RO Flush Valve Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/6/2013 from GLADWIN, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very easy to install. The installation instructions are a bit misleading. They instruct you to use the flow restrictor from the RO diaphragm, but the kit comes with its own restrictor built in. You still must remove the restrictor from the diaphragm. The restrictor from my RO diaphragm was better quality than the kit restrictor, so I used my RO restrictor.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




MUST HAVE w/ RO/DI

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2013 from Miami, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: easy to install. Must have for RO units. will extend the life of membrane which is the most expensive filter to replace.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Needs Redesign

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/6/2013 from SAINT AMANT, LA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Good quality but has a major flaw. I use a RO that has a line restrictor that has to be placed in the flush valve assembly. The line restrictor is longer than the tube on the flush valve so the flush valve will not work unless I replace all the tubing. Since I have to do that, I could have just purchased the 2 connectors and the valve and built my own flush valve assembly. They should make it long enough to fit the majority of all RO's.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




buy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/12/2013 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works as described


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Flush Valve Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2011 from Hanover Park, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit: Works great so far, been a week, no problems with installations or functions of unit! Thumbs up!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Simplicity is Best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2011 from NJ
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product. Quick installation...so easy even a cave man can do it. Look forward to many more gallons from my RODI unit before changing the membrane.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Marine Depot

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2011 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Fast speedy delivery and quick e-mail responses towards questions: excellent customer service, will be back in the future and refer to my friends.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Peace of mind

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2011 from STUDIO CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you’re like me and go the extra mile to ensure the highest quality of water then this is the last item in the quest. I like being able to know that I am doing my best to prolong the life of my filter cartridge by being able to flush it. This was so simple to install.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good unit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/2/2010
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works well and instructions are easy to follow. Great for extending your RO cartridge.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/19/2010 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This kit took 3 minutes to install and works great. I've already tested it and it does exactly as it was designed to do. It flushes the membrane.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Reverse Osmosis System Flush Valve Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.