Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Flat Pack  »  Rod`s Food Coral Blend
Rod`s Food Coral Blend

Rod`s Food Coral Blend

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$11.99 to $11.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Rod`s Food Coral Blend Information




The Coral Blend was developed later, by requests from the SPS fraggers out there that want to feed their frag tanks only, or for the 8 gallon nano-tanks that have no fish.

For the Coral Blend, we have removed all greens, the shrimp exoskeletons and a few other ingredients that are found in the Original Blend. The particle size is also much smaller than the Original Blend.

Ingredients Include:
Shrimp, Scallop, Oyster, Clam, Squid, Brine shrimp, Frozen red cyclops, Fish eggs, Oyster eggs, Golden pearls (all sizes), Garlic, Selco, Astaxanthin (Haematococus pluvialis), Beta-meal (Dunalliella Salina), Spirulina, RO/DI water, Freshly harvested rotifers, freshly hatched baby brine shrimp.




Manufacturer Info

Rod`s Food
Rod`s Food have many years of experience and learning that has made their blending process unique. Rod`s Food is made by hand in our U.S. facility, not machine processed overseas. They use whole animals, not just tails that are available at any local grocery store. Using the whole animal provides the most nutrition. No unnecessary gels or food binders are added to Rod`s Food. And their foods are not water packed! Most users are amazed by how a small amount of Rod`s Food can feed an entire reef. A little goes a long way!

Rod`s Food Coral Blend Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Rod's coral blend

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/22/2014 from EUREKA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I find the consistency of Rod's coral blend to be adequate for sps, and other filter feeding corals and marine life. Lps opened to feed shortly after dosing the tank. A little bit goes a long ways. Mix in cup of tank water, dose a little, wait 15 min., then dose the remaining. A mild circulation in the tank should be maintained to disperse the food through out. Dose in the water stream. Of course, for those that tend to overfeed, you want to consider spot feeding. I will definitely reorder.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stuff!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2011 from CARY, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: As others have said, a little goes a long way. Chock full of goodies, all my coral loves this stuff.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Rods is #1

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/6/2010 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Rod's food is great! My fish loved it so I tried this one for the corals. They seem to love it too. Polyps are extended and they look happy. It is easy to use and easy to keep in the freezer. I purchase both types of Rods food and some plankton all at the same time.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/5/2010 from PLANO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I put some of this in during the attenics light cycle just after the day lights had gone out. I normally spot feed mysis to my candy canes and open brain a couple times a week. I have never scene them as happy as with this food. My candy canes put their tentacles out faster than they ever have and were extra puffy after eating. The open brain looked just amazing, huge and great color. I will be continuing to use this product. Easy and happy tank.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




coral excellence

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2010 from ATHENS, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great ingrdients, although some peices of shrimp get stuck in my dropper-feeder but overall a magnificint coral food. my wellso brian loves it as well as my blastomussas. all of my zoo's come out as soon as it hits the water, and my button polyps eat so much they look like they're gonna burst! THE BEST FOOD AROUND


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Rod`s Food Coral Blend Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Rod`s Food Coral Blend

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari