1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Flat Pack  »  Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz
Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $19.99
3 - 5 $18.99
6 - 11 $18.39
12 or more $17.59

Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RF1113
Quantity:
MSRP: $35.99
You Save: $16.00 (44%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz Information




New and Improved!

Rod`s Food ORIGINAL BLEND is a blend of ingredients that is designed to feed your entire coral reef aquarium. Particle size range from 5 micron up to 3/8 of an inch.

Ingredients include:
Shrimp, Scallop, Oyster, Clam, Squid, Octopus, Perch, Green Nori (porphyra sp), Red unroasted nori (porphyra sp) Mysis, Krill, Pacific plankton (Euphausia sp.) Brine shrimp, Frozen red cyclops, Fish eggs, Oyster eggs, Golden pearls (all sizes), Broccoli, carrot, Garlic, Selco, Astaxanthin (Haematococcus pluvialis), Beta-meal (Dunalliella Salina), Freshly harvested rotifers, freshly hatched baby brine shrimp.




Manufacturer Info

Rod`s Food
Rod`s Food have many years of experience and learning that has made their blending process unique. Rod`s Food is made by hand in our U.S. facility, not machine processed overseas. They use whole animals, not just tails that are available at any local grocery store. Using the whole animal provides the most nutrition. No unnecessary gels or food binders are added to Rod`s Food. And their foods are not water packed! Most users are amazed by how a small amount of Rod`s Food can feed an entire reef. A little goes a long way!

Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


FIVE STAR FOOD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/3/2014 from BRONX, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hi All, I just had to add my two cents, lol I just received my rod's food packaged very well and still in excellent condition. I waited for the delivery so I can feed my fish, corals, shrimp, starfish, feather duster, hermit crabs and sally light foot crab. It doesn't come in squares so I broke a piece and mixed with tank water. I could not believe my eyes my clownfish who generally a picky eater racing around the tank for it. My corals and anemone had extended, My goby came out and was swimming too. Aw my poor shrimp manage to get some. It has everything for everybody and normally you see the food drops to the bottom ha ha not this time. I had to target feed the bottom dwellers. All my tank mates are happy and so am I


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




the best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2014 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i am so happy to be able to treat my fish to a five star restaurant at least once a week. they are so spoiled but whatever makes them happy makes me happy. :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




rods food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2014 from NEW BRIGHTON, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Absolutely great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Everything loves it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2013 from MONROE, LA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I wanted a food that could feed everything and after reading reviews I decided to try Rod's. Boy were the reviews right. The fish looked like piranha running around trying to get every piece. I injected some on top of the two open brain corals and they also ate right away! My wife had never seen the brains actually eat. My only problem now is keeping her from over feeding because she likes it too much. Highly recommend... On a side note, since you have to pay for overnight shipping, your better off ordering 4-5 packages at a time.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fish love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/4/2013 from Olalla, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used food for over 3 years and my fish love the variety of the ingredients. They all gather at the top waiting for their food. I feed once a day and my fish stay healthy and my corals flourish and grow.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/1/2013 from GREENSBORO, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish don't let too much hit the bottom. This food breaks up well and more gets eaten than another reef frenzy food


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great for finicky eaters!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/1/2013 from SAINT LOUIS, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I tried this on a finicky Anthias who refused to eat any dry food or mysis, it worked great she devours it and everyone else goes into a feeding frenzy when I feed them Rod's!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from PLOVER, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Everything in my tank has grown like crazy since I started using Rods Food :)


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bets Froozen Food Available

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/16/2012 from NYC, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Rod Makes the best fish food. I have been using it for many years and my fish love it! My Clowns spawned on it and I have since switched to his Breeder food, but my other tanks get Normal Rod's Food. I love the stuff and so do my Fish, corals and Inverts!


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.