Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Flat Pack  »  Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz
Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz

Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RF1111

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz Information




Ingredients: Shrimp, Scallop, Oyster, Clam, Squid, Octopus, Brine, Krill, Mysis, Grouper (or perch), Red Nori, green Nori, Broccoli, carrot, Frozen red plankton, Golden pearl (7 sizes), DTs Oyster eggs, Selco, Fresh hatched brine, and Freshly harvested rotifers.

Will Rod`s food feed my entire reef? Yes there are particle sizes that range from 5 microns up to 3/8 of an inch that will feed corals, fish, crustations and micro fauna that is found on a reef

Should Rods Food be rinsed before using? NO! Rinsing would wash the small particles in Rod`s Food away. All ingredients are rinsed thoroughly before Rod`s Food is made.

Why are there land based vegetables in Rods Food? Broccoli is high in vitamin C content and vitamin C has been proven to help with HLLE. Carrots have carotenoids that aid in coloration.

"A Gift From Rod" by Royce Suzuki - Product Review on the Marine Depot Blog




Manufacturer Info

Rod`s Food
Rod`s Food have many years of experience and learning that has made their blending process unique. Rod`s Food is made by hand in our U.S. facility, not machine processed overseas. They use whole animals, not just tails that are available at any local grocery store. Using the whole animal provides the most nutrition. No unnecessary gels or food binders are added to Rod`s Food. And their foods are not water packed! Most users are amazed by how a small amount of Rod`s Food can feed an entire reef. A little goes a long way!

Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz Reviews



Average Rating
(36 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Rod's food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/13/2012 from LOGAN, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love Rod's food... I have been using it for 3 years now and my fish and corals love it. I feed it 2-3 times a week and mix in different foods the other 3 days. I love it so much I had to buy a pair of Rod's Onxy's!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




in your moms fish tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/26/2012 from Washington, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: everyone in the tank loves this stuff. its way to many nice homie! tumpet torch coral clowns go cockatoo its totally reddragrons htfu


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rods

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2012 from AURORA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Arguably one of the best frozen foods. My fish gobble it up, my yellow tang, clown tang, maroon clowns and nemo love it. The fish and clean up crew eat everything so there is hardly any organic material left over.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rod's food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/24/2011 from MARENGO, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fish love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish and Coral Love it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2011 from JAMESTOWN, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product, have used it for a while. Good for target feeding, the fish and inverts get their share too. One note a little bit goes a long ways.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Loyal Rod's Original user!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/31/2011 from California
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This food is absolutely great! The price is worth it when you consider just how different types of food are included and how each food feeds different creatures. I wish these came in an even larger size.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/2/2011 from MARENGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When the email came in I had to write the review. E-Mail subject "How do you like your new Rod`s Food Original Blend 6oz?" This made me laugh as I don't like it much.... to much salt. but the fish love it, they know when I am coming to the tank with dinner as they all gather around. i even used it to train them to eat out of my hand.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rod's Food is Awesome!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2011 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've been using this product ever since it came out and i've had many different fish during that time and they ALL LOVE it! Best one stop shop food on the market!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Rod's Original

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/21/2011 from FAIRFIELD, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish are going wild over this stuff. No waste. AND I DO NOT HAVE TO MIX SIX DIFFERENT THINGS!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/3/2010 from CURTIS BAY, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: All the fish and corals love it!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Rod`s Food Original Blend 2oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari