1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Test Kits  » Specialty  »  Salifert Magnesium Test Kit
Salifert Magnesium Test Kit

Salifert Magnesium Test Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SF1125
Quantity:
MSRP: $44.99
You Save: $20.00 (44%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Salifert Magnesium Test Kit Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Salifert Magnesium Profi-Test
  • Magnesium is present in natural sea water in a fairly high concentration (1350 - 1500 mg/L) and is an essential element of chlorophyll which is necessary for photosynthesis. Without photosynthesis plants, algae and coral would not be able to survive.
  • Magnesium also helps to maintain the correct combination of calcium concentration and alkalinity as it slows down the formation of calcium carbonate which can absorb many important trace elements within the aquarium.
  • Maintaining a correct magnesium concentration is therefore very important and is indirectly responsible for fast coral and calcareous algae growth by making it possible to maintain correct calcium and alkalinity figures.
  • Magnesium is depleted by algae growth and also by the use of excessive kalkwasser or by going far beyond natural calcium, alkalinity and pH values.
  • The Salifert Magnesium Profi-Test is easy to use and accurate with measurements in steps of 30 mg/L.
  • Results are not affected by strontium and calcium interference.
  • Can be used for marine water only.
  • Calcium and strontium will not interfere when their total concentration is between 200 and 650 ppm. This is mostly the case.
  • Up to 50 tests.
Warning!
Keep out of reach of children. Not for consumption.



Magnesium Table
Note: If you took 1.5 ml of water in step 1 then multiply the calcium values by 2!
Reading in ml`s (step 6) Magnesium Concentration in ppm
0.00 1500
0.02 1470
0.04 1440
0.06 1410
0.08 1380
0.10 1350
0.12 1320
0.14 1290
0.16 1260
0.18 1230
0.20 1200
0.22 1170
0.24 1140
0.26 1110
0.28 1080
0.30 1050
0.32 1020
0.34 990
0.36 960
0.38 930
0.40 900
0.42 870
0.44 840
0.46 810
0.48 780
0.50 750
0.52 720
0.54 690
0.56 660
0.58 630
0.60 600
0.62 570
0.64 540
0.66 510
0.68 480
0.70 450
0.72 420
0.74 390
0.76 360
0.78 330
0.80 300
0.82 270
0.84 240
0.86 210
0.88 180
0.90 150
0.92 120
0.94 90
0.96 60
0.98 30


Manufacturer Info

Salifert
Salifert is a Holland base company that produces top of the line test kits as well as tank additives and foods for marine and reef aquariums.

Warranty

no warranty

+ Display More

Salifert Magnesium Test Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(36 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Best and easiest Mg test kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2014 from San Diego, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very satisfied with this kit. I have tried using RED SEA and other kits and they have been very diffucult to read. I highly recommend this test kit it is very easy to read.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/22/2014 from CERRITOS, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use and color change is obvious to see.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/14/2013 from GLENVIEW, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This kit is simple to use, easy to identify end point and helped get magnesium back on track. Thanks again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/1/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: precise is a good product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/11/2013 from ANAHEIM, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: seems pretty accurate and easy to use. comes with syringes that make things easy and keeps your hands dry. Works for me and is reasonably priced


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great test kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2013 from CONROE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Although there are alot of components to this testing kit, it is extremely accurate. The instructions are very straight forward. I have no complaints about this product.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/25/2012 from Colorado Springs, CO UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works great. Used a red sea Mg test kit prior and no comparison. Easy to read, accurate and equal amounts of reagents so you won't run out of titrant before the other 2


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quality, consistant, accurate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/22/2012 from NEWARK, DE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this kit after using another brand and being disappointed with it. I was happy with the results and had no trouble reading the plunger on the syringe. Make sure not to loose the instructions for this because you WILL need the chart to read the level of Mg. If the reagents were available seperately it would be icing on top but they are not. Not to worry, the price is good and accuracy does not suffer a bit, I found it better than the ELOS.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not even sure if this works

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/8/2012 from LOGAN, UT UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The directions are unclear and determining the exact amount of Mag based on the location of the plunger is less than exact. This is however the first mag test I have used to maybe they are all like this. Testing mag is a PITA with this test kit.


0 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Customer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/10/2012 from ANTIOCH, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Work good!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Salifert Magnesium Test Kit



American Marine Selcon
Average Rating
$10.79 to $80.99
Salifert Magnesium
Average Rating
$12.99 to $25.99
Salifert Magnesium Test Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Salifert Magnesium Test Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.