Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Test Kits  » pH  »  Salifert pH Test Kit
Salifert pH Test Kit

Salifert pH Test Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SF1135
Quantity:
MSRP: $26.99
You Save: $14.00 (51%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Salifert pH Test Kit Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Salifert pH Profi-Test
  • The pH value in a marine tank has a major impact on the growth of corals and calcareous algae and on many biological processes. The pH should not be allowed to fluctuate more than approx. 0.2 units during any 24 hour period and should preferably be kept above 8.2.
  • If the pH is too low then the cause may be a too low alkalinity and/or a build up of carbon dioxide caused by insufficient aeration
  • A low pH can be corrected by improving aeration and by increasing the alkalinity.
  • The Salifert Test Kit is sufficiently accurate to monitor minor pH fluctuations and is scaled from pH 7.4–8.7.
  • Sufficient for 50 tests.
  • For marine water only.
Warning!
Keep out of reach of children

Instructions:
  1. Add with syringe 5ml of water in the test tube.
  2. Add with the dropping bottle pH 4 drops and swirl gently for 10 seconds.
  3. Put the open test tube on the white part of the color chart. View from above and read the corresponding pH value. It might be possible that the color is in between two different ones, then the pH value is as well in between the two corresponding values.



Manufacturer Info

Salifert
Salifert is a Holland base company that produces top of the line test kits as well as tank additives and foods for marine and reef aquariums.

Warranty

  • Measures Ph 7.4-8.7
  • 50 test capacity
  • designed specificaly for salt water testing only


+ Display More

Salifert pH Test Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


salifert ph test kit.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2011 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've been using all the salifert kits from ph to calcium, alkalinity,magnesium and so on for some time. They are accurate and easy to use. I highly recommend them. Knowing your levels on a weekly basis is very important and will help you keep a healthier reef.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Salifert pH Test Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/28/2010 from SAN FRANCISCO, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The kit comes with all the tools and instructions. It was very easy to use and test results were pretty close to the Red Sea pH Test kit that I also use.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Phew

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/25/2010 from WI
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was using a instant ocean ph test...and fighting a chronic ph problem. Then I ran out of those tests, bought the salifert. The salifert showed that my ph was right on target. The kit is easy to use, and convenient. I dont think I will use another ph kit after this, and I am planning on switching all of my reef testing to salifert.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




resolution

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/13/2009 from VA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Kit is okay. I expected a little better resolution in the measurements but cannot complain as it was purchased sight unseen.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




User Friendly

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2008 from SHERIDAN, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I am new to the Aquarium world but I had some questions about PH levels and how to check them. This product is economical and user friendly.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/24/2008 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: fast and Very easy to use color chart.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So So

by
Reviewers Rating Average


3.0 5


Comments: Although I like Salifert kits very much, their PH test kit is not as good. I would prefer aquarium pharmaceuticals' PH kit or Red Sea's PH kit. Easier to read results.


8 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




considered the best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: Not sure why the other reviewer considers this test hard to read the color chart contains only five colors and unless you're completely color-blind, it's easy to distinguish between them.


9 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Salifert pH Test Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Salifert pH Test Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625