Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Brine Shrimp Eggs  »  San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack
San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack

San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SB1151
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack Information




Hatch baby brine shrimp the perfect food for baby fish and reef tanks. Our eggs come from our FDA certified solar salt ponds in the San Francisco Bay area. These ponds are known for being rich in flagellates and algae.

Recommended for: Baby fish and reef tanks.

Ingredients: San Francisco Bay brine shrimp eggs (Artemia franciscana), Magnesium sulfate, Sodium chloride.

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein Min 55%
Crude Fat Min 18%
Crude Fiber Max 19% Moisture Max 95%

Click here for hatching brine shrimp tips.




Manufacturer Info

San Francisco Bay Brand
San Francisco Bay Brand is committed to providing the tropical fish hobbyist, hatcheries, zoos, aquariums, and aquaculture consumers with the highest quality all natural nutritional diets that provide the complete essential nutrients found in your pet`s natural habitats. San Francisco Bay Brand, Inc is owned and operated by the Schmidt family, headed by Andreas who is a second-generation owner with more than 20 years experience in the aquarium fish food and aquaculture business.

San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Brine Shimp Eggs and Hatchery

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/22/2012 from Houston, TX UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought the hatchery and eggs just to see if I could hatch my own brine shrimp for feeding my tank. Not sure if the hatchery is the best thing since you just mix the egg/salt mix in the little black box and wait for the hatch. You will get some baby brine shrimp, but most of the eggs are wasted and I'm not sure if it's not to not having any circulation for the eggs. They just settle to the bottom. I would say more than 50% of the eggs settle and don't hatch with this method. It's a good summer project of the grandkids, but raising the brine to good size for feeding larger fish (not fry) will be a bigger project and will have to use a different method for the hatching. I hate to see so many eggs go to waste.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/15/2012 from ATLANTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The hatchery really works. I got a really good hatch the very first time and the mix and setup is really easy. The eggs started to hatch in 24 hours and by re-filling the collection cup, I got three full batches over 36 hours. Excellent addition to frozen foods.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




For my Seahorses

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/19/2012 from LANCASTER, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Starting hatching with the San Francisco Bay hatchery. Works well. I feed them to my Madarin, sehorses and reef tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Small

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/10/2010 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I don't know what I had pictured but when these things hatch it is hard to tell from the eggs and the newly hatched brine. It says you have to keep the temperature between 82 and 84 degrees, this is harder than it sounds. I ended up hanging a light bulb over the container. When the brine hatch they remind me of copepods, they are very small. I put them in my refugium but they seemed to find their way into my tank in no time and my fish went wild. I don't know if they have much nutritional value but my fish seemed to enjoy the chase.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hatch mix

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/24/2007 from CRYSTAL RIVER, FL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used this in a classroom setting. Very easy to use as salt and cysts are in package together and you just need to add freshwater. Convenient if you do not have a saltwater set-up and just want to hatch for a freshwater system.


13 of 15 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: San Francisco Bay Brand Brine Shrimp Hatch Mix 3-pack

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari