1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Freeze Dried Food  »  San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar
San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar

San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
SB3155
Size:
Quantity:
10% off Ocean Nutrition and San Francisco Bay Brand
Use Coupon at checkout: FOODFRIDAY
Valid From 11/28/2014 - 1/9/2015
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar Information




Excellent for your large freshwater and marine tropicals. Contains astaxanthin, a carotenoid that brings out the color of your fish. High in essential fatty and amino acids.

Recommended for: All Freshwater Cichlids, Loaches, Eels, & Catfish and all Saltwater Groupers & Eels.

Ingredients: Krill

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein Min 61.80%
Crude Fat Min 20.63%
Crude Fiber Max 2.41%
Moisture Max 1.57%




Manufacturer Info

San Francisco Bay Brand
San Francisco Bay Brand is committed to providing the tropical fish hobbyist, hatcheries, zoos, aquariums, and aquaculture consumers with the highest quality all natural nutritional diets that provide the complete essential nutrients found in your pet`s natural habitats. San Francisco Bay Brand, Inc is owned and operated by the Schmidt family, headed by Andreas who is a second-generation owner with more than 20 years experience in the aquarium fish food and aquaculture business.

San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


High End protein

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/13/2011 from ARROYO GRANDE, CA UNITED STATE
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used this a bit over the years. San Fran needs to add more moisture packets on the large size. Some of it was already rotted but just a bit. Would recommend don't buy more than you can go through over a few months and find some more moisture packets and add them. I soak it very quick as to no remove the flavor and feed to fish and anemones. Great food source.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Geat fish food

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/7/2011 from EDMONDS, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product has been used for years and is still good for your fish today. I like it for big salt water fish or fresh water Cichlids. its just a great food.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2010 from DORAL, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I feed my Severums and Uarus this product and they go completely nuts. Their color has improved and mixed with some other types of foods it gives them a well balance diet. I'm glad I tried it and would recommend this product to any fish keeper with top feeders.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




food

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/29/2010 from NEW ALBANY, IN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: very good food for pufers and trigger fish.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill 2oz (56g) Jar Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Krill

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.