Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Feeding Equipment  » Brine Shrimp Hatcheries  »  San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery
San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery

San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
SB1111
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery Information




Hatch your own fish food or use as an educational tool. Includes 3 packets of hatch mix. Add water and presto!* Not intended to raise shrimp to adult size.

Recommended for: Baby fish, reef tanks, educational purposes and science experiments.

Ingredients: Shrimpery with lid, Collection Vial with lid, 3 Hatch Mix packets.

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein Min 55%
Crude Fat Min 18%
Crude Fiber Max 19%
Moisture Max 95%

Click here for hatching brine shrimp tips.




Manufacturer Info

San Francisco Bay Brand
San Francisco Bay Brand is committed to providing the tropical fish hobbyist, hatcheries, zoos, aquariums, and aquaculture consumers with the highest quality all natural nutritional diets that provide the complete essential nutrients found in your pet`s natural habitats. San Francisco Bay Brand, Inc is owned and operated by the Schmidt family, headed by Andreas who is a second-generation owner with more than 20 years experience in the aquarium fish food and aquaculture business.

San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


It Works.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/12/2012 from HARRISBURG, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: What can I say? It works. Within 12 hours the container was buzzing with life. Fish loved it. refilled with fresh water and recapped and with the next 12 hours was able to feed again. Makes a great treat and my kids loved being able to see them under a magnifying glass. Came with 3 packets so I think I might save them for the kids sleep over so others can try the cycle as well.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy and Useful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/22/2012 from CHARLESTON, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have an ongoing brine shrimp grow out tank, but brine shrimp eggs laid in the tank can't hatch because their eggs need to dry out before they will hatch. Dumping dried eggs into my grow tank creates a huge mess that is difficult to clean up once the fry dump their shells. So having a hatchery is a must! This hatchery is clean, easy to use, and it works well. It even comes with pre-made packets of salt and eggs, so all you need to do is add the water up to an easy to see fill line, put the lid on, and then leave it in a warm location for 24 hours (the warmer the room, the faster the hatch- but not in the sun or above 80F). This hatchery is about as tall as my hand and as wide as my palm, so it fits pretty much anywhere. Once the shrimp hatch they swim up into the collection cup- so when you're ready you just pop it off and either feed them to your fish or add the fry to the grow out tank. The whole thing is easy to clean when you're done and easy to store until the next time you need it.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I guess it DOES work!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2010 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Amazingly enough, I got the package yesterday and followed the instructions to see if 24 hours later I'd have some baby-brine. 24 hours later I come home from work to see a lot of them jokers swimming in the collection cup. Products works just as described and I'm pleasantly surprised. Even my 2 mandarin fish got happy eating the little swimmers in my 10g mini-reef


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2010 from FREDERICKSBURG, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this is a great easy to use set up. order extra brine shrimp eggs because the hatch mix works good ive only used one pack in a week i just keep putting eggs in to get more shrimp out, they hatch in 18-36 hours. it is not the best way to get the most out of your brine shrimp eggs, but i dont have room for bottles, extra air pumps, and airline and other accesorries needed to hatch brine shrimp but for a single spawn of bettas this can give me enough shrimp at a time.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good to separate from salt

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/20/2008 from RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pros: good to separate the shripms from the salty water Simple and smart Cons: The Salt & eggs mix had poor hatching rate below my expectations It did not say if the salt mix had PH conditioner with it. The overlall documentation and explanation on how to use the product was mostly looking like educational purposes and not addressed enough for hobbiest I would still recommend the product but not for the salt mix


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




simple, but works well.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/20/2008 from IRVINE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Simple, fast and pretty much fool proof.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works OK

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/4/2008 from ANAHEIM, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is ideal for coral or filter feeding only. The brine shrimp are very very tiny. They look more like marine fleas in terms of size. If you expect to see the type that some LFS sell for fish, this is not your product. Ed.


8 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




shrimpery

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/23/2007 from COTTONWOOD, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: large enough to supply live food for my fish yet compact enough not to be in the way.Highly recommend this item


7 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: San Francisco Bay Brand Shrimpery

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.