1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Brine Shrimp Eggs  »  San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g
San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
SB1131
Quantity:
10% off Ocean Nutrition and San Francisco Bay Brand
Use Coupon at checkout: FOODFRIDAY
Valid From 11/28/2014 - 1/9/2015
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Information




Hatch baby brine shrimp the perfect food for baby fish and reef tanks. Our eggs come from our FDA certified solar salt ponds in the San Francisco Bay area. These ponds are known for being rich in flagellates and algae.

Recommended for: Baby fish and reef tanks.

Ingredients: San Francisco Bay brine shrimp eggs (Artemia franciscana sp.)

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein Min 55%
Crude Fat Min 18%
Crude Fiber Max 19%
Moisture Max 95%

Click here for hatching brine shrimp tips.




Manufacturer Info

San Francisco Bay Brand
San Francisco Bay Brand is committed to providing the tropical fish hobbyist, hatcheries, zoos, aquariums, and aquaculture consumers with the highest quality all natural nutritional diets that provide the complete essential nutrients found in your pet`s natural habitats. San Francisco Bay Brand, Inc is owned and operated by the Schmidt family, headed by Andreas who is a second-generation owner with more than 20 years experience in the aquarium fish food and aquaculture business.

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great Brine Eggs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2014 from GRANADA HILLS, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Been using these as long as I can remember. The yield is always very high with these eggs. I just ran a batch yesterday and they hatched within 30 hours. I always enrich these guys with plankton which makes them very nutritious to fish and corals. Highly recommend this brand!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pretty good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/17/2012 from PORT CHESTER, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: soo these hatch vey well. I finally got these to stay aive for more that one day. My fish love the shrimp and I have tropical fish. Good product for a small price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Hatch rate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/24/2010 from BATON ROUGE, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: These are good eggs, I get extremly high hatch rates!


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




BS eggs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/8/2010 from WHITESTONE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. I hatch a lot of b.s. and the 6 gram. size sold in most stores lasts me 4 days and is not cost efficient. With this size I get 13 times the product for merely 4 times the price (incl. shipping). Thanx, John


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




First Rate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/18/2010 from MIDLAND, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a new spawn of angelfish, very hungry! I ordered two hatchery units and the bottle of brine shrimp eggs. The hatchery and the eggs work great -- lots of food for the hungry swarm. Delivery was quick, I received exactly what I ordered, and the product is first class.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eggcellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2009 from WESTFIELD, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hard to scramble but poached on a toasted bagel is a winner! Fun to hatch for the kids & fish love the live food for a change of pace.


3 of 14 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




reliable hatching

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/20/2009 from BERKELEY, CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The brine shrimp eggs were very easy to hatch with instructions on the bottle. These eggs also reliably hatched (at a high percentage) with healthy nauplii that I used to feed my angelfish fry. I have used SF Bay Brand Brine Shrimp eggs before, and have not had any problems or complaints.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hatched first batch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2008 from MOUNT AIRY, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I followed the instructions found on their website and found it very easy to hatch my own live fish food on the first try. My fish went crazy for them.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/8/2008 from GATESVILLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have been breeding Angel Fish for about 6 Months. I have had very good hatchings with the SanFrancisco Brand Brine Shrimp Eggs.My fry eat hardily and grow quickly. I will not use any other brand.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.