Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Brine Shrimp Eggs  »  San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g
San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 2-3 business days
Item #:
SB1131
Quantity:
$7.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Information




Hatch baby brine shrimp the perfect food for baby fish and reef tanks. Our eggs come from our FDA certified solar salt ponds in the San Francisco Bay area. These ponds are known for being rich in flagellates and algae.

Recommended for: Baby fish and reef tanks.

Ingredients: San Francisco Bay brine shrimp eggs (Artemia franciscana sp.)

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein Min 55%
Crude Fat Min 18%
Crude Fiber Max 19%
Moisture Max 95%

Click here for hatching brine shrimp tips.




Manufacturer Info

San Francisco Bay Brand
San Francisco Bay Brand is committed to providing the tropical fish hobbyist, hatcheries, zoos, aquariums, and aquaculture consumers with the highest quality all natural nutritional diets that provide the complete essential nutrients found in your pet`s natural habitats. San Francisco Bay Brand, Inc is owned and operated by the Schmidt family, headed by Andreas who is a second-generation owner with more than 20 years experience in the aquarium fish food and aquaculture business.

San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


pretty good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/17/2012 from PORT CHESTER, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: soo these hatch vey well. I finally got these to stay aive for more that one day. My fish love the shrimp and I have tropical fish. Good product for a small price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Hatch rate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/24/2010 from BATON ROUGE, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: These are good eggs, I get extremly high hatch rates!


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




BS eggs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/8/2010 from WHITESTONE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. I hatch a lot of b.s. and the 6 gram. size sold in most stores lasts me 4 days and is not cost efficient. With this size I get 13 times the product for merely 4 times the price (incl. shipping). Thanx, John


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




First Rate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/18/2010 from MIDLAND, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a new spawn of angelfish, very hungry! I ordered two hatchery units and the bottle of brine shrimp eggs. The hatchery and the eggs work great -- lots of food for the hungry swarm. Delivery was quick, I received exactly what I ordered, and the product is first class.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eggcellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2009 from WESTFIELD, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hard to scramble but poached on a toasted bagel is a winner! Fun to hatch for the kids & fish love the live food for a change of pace.


3 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




reliable hatching

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/20/2009 from BERKELEY, CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The brine shrimp eggs were very easy to hatch with instructions on the bottle. These eggs also reliably hatched (at a high percentage) with healthy nauplii that I used to feed my angelfish fry. I have used SF Bay Brand Brine Shrimp eggs before, and have not had any problems or complaints.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hatched first batch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2008 from MOUNT AIRY, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I followed the instructions found on their website and found it very easy to hatch my own live fish food on the first try. My fish went crazy for them.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/8/2008 from GATESVILLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have been breeding Angel Fish for about 6 Months. I have had very good hatchings with the SanFrancisco Brand Brine Shrimp Eggs.My fry eat hardily and grow quickly. I will not use any other brand.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: San Francisco Bay Brine Shrimp Eggs 6g

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals