Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Freshwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plant Care & Fertilizers  » Gravel Substrate  »  Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs
Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs

Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC37350
Quantity:
MSRP: $18.99
You Save: $2.80 (14%)
$5 off orders $50 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 5LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
$10 off orders $100 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 10LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs Information




Flourite Dark™ is a specially fracted, stable porous clay gravel for the natural planted aquarium. Its appearance is best suited to planted aquaria, but may be used in any aquarium environment. Flourite Dark™ is most effective when used alone as an integral substrate bed, but it may be mixed with other gravels. Gravel modifiers such as laterite are not necessary. Flourite Dark™ is not chemically coated or treated and will not alter the pH of the water.

Although pre-washed, it may be rinsed before use to remove residual dust. Dust can also be minimized by filling aquarium slowly and dispersing water so that the Flourite Dark™ bed is not disturbed. Slight initial cloudiness is normal and will clear rapidly (2–12 hours). To shorten the cloudiness period use Clarity™ in conjuction with mechanical filtration (such as filter floss).




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.

Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Florite dark and carab sea Eco

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2012 from CHARLOTTE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have 20 gallon heavily planted tank that has 1bag of this stuff in it and 20lb.s of carab sea Eco complete substrate, which makes the substrate bed 2.25 inches deep, an thats a lot, but my plants have a lot of roots, and inane a lot of fish, and this stuf is awesome ever since I dumped it into the shabby little desert that it was before I added both types of gravel, (because the carab sea stuff was added at the same time), my tank has become a mystical land of green. This stuff is really good.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/30/2012 from ZEBULON, GA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love the way it looks in the tank. Very natural mocha brown just short of being black. Plants seem happy. I have two bags in a 75 gallon and could probably use one more. My complaint is the cloudiness!!!! Says is optional to rinse lightly. Rinse it until the water runs clear or you wont be able to see through your tank for WEEKS! I had to take my whole tank down to fix the problem. Other than that, great product and my plants are growing even with lighting issues (fixing the problem).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/30/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love the way it looks in the tank. Very natural mocha brown just short of being black. Plants seem happy. I have two bags in a 75 gallon and could probably use one more. My complaint is the cloudiness!!!! Says is optional to rinse lightly. Rinse it until the water runs clear or you wont be able to see through your tank for WEEKS! I had to take my whole tank down to fix the problem. Other than that, great product and my plants are growing even with lighting issues (fixing the problem).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Flourite

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2011 from ROSEBORO, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Looks great in the aquarium and looks natural. Gravel isn't too big and works well with plants. I love it!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Flourite Dark - 7Kilograms / 15.4 lbs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.