Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Nitrate Removers  »  Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter
Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter

Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 2-3 weeks
Item #:
SC3191
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.99
You Save: $1.80 (15%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter Information




SeaChem de*nitrate is a high porosity filtration product for the removal and control of nitrate in marine and freshwater aquaria by anaerobic denitrification. It is a porous inorganic solid about 4 mm in diameter. It does not require a special denitrifying filter or special culture feedings. It is also helpful in controlling nitrite and ammonia. The surface area characteristics of de*nitrate are similar to Matrix, making de*nitrate an effective support for the biological filter. Each liter treats up to 100 gallons. Marine or fresh water use.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Workin

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/6/2013 from KENNEWICK, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Put this in and after 4 days my Nitrates are down from 10ppm to 5ppm. So far so good, curious to see how low it goes.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Keeps fins in top shape

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/7/2012 from Princeton Junction, NJ UNITED
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seachem's products are the most advanced in keeping fish in their best shape for showing and pleasure. Use and look at all their products; they have a terrific staff available through the old device called a telephone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend their other buffers and ph regulators.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works like it should

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/11/2012 from CULVER CITY, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use this product even on my fish only set-ups. Works great to drop the nitrates and other chemicals out of water. I use in combo with chemi-pure elite and my chemistry is stable in all my set ups.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/28/2011 from Eagle Point, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have an overstocked 300 gallon tank, the SeaChem de*nitrate works very well in conjunction with water changes to keep my nitrates in the 30 ppm range. I would be much higher if it weren't for Seachem. Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/13/2011 from PEARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product does actually work. I put a small bag in the sump area where the water must go through it to get to the return pump and its been working beautifully. Its slow... very slow actually. But my nitrates were around 80 ppm and now they are 50. Thats over a 4 day time span. Its continuing to go down with out water changes and everything else, so just make sure to give it time if you go this route.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not working for me

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/15/2011 from SPRING, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Did nothing to lower nitrates in my tank as I have done water changes every 3 days to help. I bought this product and it did nothing to lower nitrates. Nothing is going to beat water changes. BTW my water became cloudy (I got a very active Picasso lol) and it did not clear my water. I put a 10 gallon hang in filter with carbon and in a day, that cleared it up, NOT Denitrate. So it does nothing


3 of 23 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Denitrate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/12/2010 from PACIFICA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Keeps my fish happy!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Buy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/13/2009 from GRAVEL SWITCH, KY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This stuff works within a week!!! Excellent....


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/3/2009 from QUANTICO, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Product works really well. I put half a liter put in my canister filter. I have a 50 gal that I'm using it on. I had tried different things and couldn't get my nitrates down. I kept doing water changes and everything. My nitrates were always at 20 and now they are at about 5. Once you start to use it I recomend that you do a 25% water change. Because that's when I actually saw my results kick in and actually stay this time.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Go away Nitrates!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2009 from BOZEMAN, MT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was a little skeptical about adding Seachem Denitrate to my system. After 5 days of passing water through this stuff, my nitrates went from >20ppm to an undetectable level!!! I almost didn't believe my eyes, and a second test verified that the nitrates had been eliminated. My fish, corals, and inverts all look happy which in return makes me happy. Thanks Seachem!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter



Seachem Laboratories Denitrate - 1 Liter Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Denitrate

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.