Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Garlic  »  Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL
Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL

Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC4811
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.99
You Save: $3.00 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Seachem GarlicGuard is an appetite/flavor enhancer for freshwater and saltwater fish. Simply soak the food in Garlic Guard before feeding your fish. GarlicGuard will help renew the interest of poor or finicky eaters. GarlicGuard contains the naturally derived, active ingredient found in garlic, allicin, which has been demonstrated to possess health promoting benefits. Allicin possesses strong anti-oxidant properties (similar to Vitamin C) which promote enhanced health through elimination of dangerous free radicals. For enhanced health benefits, GarlicGuard also contains Vitamin C. Freshwater and Marine. Reef safe.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Garlic Guard

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/12/2013 from LAWRENCE TOWNSHIP, NJ UNITED S
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Add a little to frozen food, like Rod's herb blend. The fish: 4 Tangs, maroon clown, cardinal, hawk, coral beauty, like it and I am ich free. and I use it to stay that way. I use it especially when I introduce new stuff to my tank or they are stressed out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The ounce of prevention

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/9/2012
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wont feed without it. Enhances the taste which is especially helpful when medicating. Helps prevent infection. Overall quality product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The ounce of prevention

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/12/2012 from BurtosReef
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wont feed without it. Enhances the taste which is especially helpful when medicating. Helps prevent infection. Overall quality product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ICK

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/17/2011 from GRESHAM, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: MY TANK HAD AN OUTBREAK OF ICK AND I WAS TOLD TO RAISE THE TEMP AND FEED GARLIC GAURD AND PROBLEM SOLVED


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/10/2011 from Fullerton, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Keeps my fish healthy and free of parasites! They love the taste too!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Garlic Guard

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/8/2009 from FLOWERY BRANCH, GA UNITED STAT
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Well I can truly say that this product stinks! It really really does! I have been soaking my fish's food in it for about a week now and it seems to attract them fairly well, but they were mostly attracted to start with. I am hoping that there is some truth to the rumor that garlic can aid in a fish repelling marine ick, but that is never proven. My porcupine puffer still does not eat everything just because it has garlic on it, mainly just the clams that he was eating before. Not a miracle cure as a food attracting tool by any means, and who knows about the other intended usages, but I am banking on some sort of immune building effects!


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




garlic guard

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/31/2008 from BAYVILLE, NJ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this product was a waste of money my fish don't go near it. they show no interest at all in it my black rhom never went near it in a week this stuff is a rip off don't waste your money.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Picky Eaters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/7/2008 from WICHITA, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Makes even the most picky eaters comply.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seachem Garlic Guard

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/10/2008 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great product and great value. My Fish love it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SEACHEM GARLIC GUARD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2008 from HOMESTEAD, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I USE THIST PRODUT I`M VERY HAPPY FISH APETICE INCRESE ABOUT 80% COLORS ARE VIBRANT EVEN SOME LATERAL DESAPEAR.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL



Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard - 250mL Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Garlic Guard

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.