Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » pH / KH Buffers  » Dry / Powder Supplements  »  Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms
Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms

Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC1117
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $74.99
You Save: $16.50 (22%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Seachem Marine Buffer is the original and still unique buffer with a pH of 8.3, designed to adjust pH to 8.3 and maintain both pH and alkalinity(KH). It is formulated not to disrupt the natural ionic balance of marine water with prolonged use. Marine Buffer contains a natural balance of sodium, magnesium, calcium, and potassium salts of carbonate, bicarbonate, and borate, formulated for enhanced and lasting buffer capacity at pH 8.3 without sacrificing calcium. It dissolves readily and does not obscure water clarity. The original Marine Buffer remains clearly superior in both composition and performance and is the choice of discriminating aquarists. A 4 Kg bottle treats 12,800–25,600 gallons. Marine use only.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


marine buffer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2012 from SPOKANE VALLEY, WA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good stuff. Does what it says it will do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




seachem marine buffer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2012 from HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used seachem marine buffer for years but this is the first time that I could buy it in a larger size.It is a better value buying it in bulk.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/14/2011 from Newberry, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've been in the hobby for 40 years and this is the only product I use to maintain PH.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works but water cloudy 4 hours

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/31/2011 from Scottsdale, AZ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've used other brands which I think is better because they never left the water cloudy nor whiten my powerhead and heater in the mixing bucket.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Buffer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/16/2011 from Bel Air, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product works well. Would recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best Ph Buffer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/3/2011 from WEST COVINA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Since I started using Seachem Marine Buffer (1year +) my PH level remains at 8.3 Daytime and at 8.2 nightime, when I was using other brands the PH dropped at 8.1 Nightime. So happy with it and my SPS as well, use it as directed or as needed and your corals will grow and thrive! IMO keeping Ph and Kh parameters constant and at the right level are more important than any other suplement, (180gls SPS tank). The website has the best deal for this product.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pH Buffer - recommend

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/1/2010
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I've used this product in the past and always manage to keep my pH at the right level.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2009 from Elgin, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have RO water and it works great for my fill water. Had a low pH tank and took care of it right away.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Highly Recommended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/8/2009 from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product, easy to use and keeps the PH stable for longer times!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




marine buffer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/2/2009 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: excellent stuff...it works...


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms



Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer - 4 Kilograms Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Marine Buffer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625