Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Test Kits  » Master Test Kits  »  Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit
Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit

Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
SC4135
Quantity:
MSRP: $20.99
You Save: $7.90 (37%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

SeaChem Multitest: Nitrite & Nitrate Test Kit

This kit combines the Nitrite and Nitrate kits into one kit.
  • multi-cavity plate for simultaneous testing of up to 6 tests at the same time
  • sensitive to less than 0.2 mg/L
  • includes reference for test validation
  • marine or fresh water
  • Range: 0-25 mg/L (nitrite), 0-50 (nitrate)
  • Precision: 0.1 - 1 mg/L



Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Disappointed

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/8/2011 from ROWLETT, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this to replace my API tester that was awful. The Nitrite test on the SeaChem is easy. Unfortunately the Nitrate test is very difficult to read as the color from 20-50 is virtually the same.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/9/2011 from Dayton, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: For something as simple as nitrite and nitrates, this test kit is ideal...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Decent - not great

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/12/2010 from SANTA CRUZ, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a decent test kit. I like the fact that you get to test both Nitrite and Nitrate. That is good. It is also easy to use. I have not always found it to be the most reliable though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sea Chem Nitrate & Nitrite

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/5/2009 from ANZA, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It was difficult to see the results accurately on the test strip. Also, the dropper that came with the kit for dripping samples into the tray was not washable. I was not sure if any trace residue from a previous sample was still in the dropper.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2009 from ISSAQUAH, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the kit to buy! Other kits try and sell you both Nitrite and Nitrate as separte kits. Most of the time mine reads zero, so I don't judge it against a chart. However, in the past I have verified this against the included refernce sample to know I was reading it properly and accurately. It's the fastest to read of all my kits.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nitrate Test

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/22/2008 from SALINA, KS UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I found the color changes confusing, but I'll probably get used to it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Multitest: Nitrate & Nitrite Test Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625