Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Freshwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » pH/KH Buffers  » Dry & Liquid  »  Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms
Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms

Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC5417
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $23.99
You Save: $4.50 (18%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

SeaChem Neutral Regulator™ adjusts pH to neutral (pH 7.0) from either a low or high pH and maintains it there. It softens water by precipitating calcium and magnesium while removing any chlorine, chloramine, or ammonia. The use of Neutral Regulator™ makes other conditioning unnecessary. To lower pH below 7.0 use Neutral Regulator™ with Acid Regulator™ (or Discus Buffer™). To raise pH above 7.0 use with Alkaline Regulator™. All of these products will enhance and stabilize the freshwater aquarium environment. Use Fresh Trace™ to restore the proper level of trace elements required by thriving, healthy freshwater community fish. A 1 kg bottle treats over 3,200 gallons. Freshwater use only.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


love this product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/5/2011 from MILFORD, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have been using this product for some time now. Love how simple it is yet how well it does its job! No messing with guess work to get ph balanced it does it on it's own with no guess work.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seachem's is great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/10/2009 from CARROLL, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Seachem is one of the best neutralizer's I have ever used. Our tap water is awful and it takes this product to help bring it down along with a little PHdown. I use this to make sure my water is safe for my fish.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2009 from CYPRESS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used Neutral Regulator for 20 months now for a 20gal freshwater tank. The product is used in conjuction with SeaChem's Discus Buffer so that I can target a specific pH of 6.8. Used as directed it works perfectly keep the tank's pH to what I want, 6.8 for two-weeks (14days).


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Seachem Neutral Regulator 1 k

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/20/2008 from Georgia
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I enjoy the prompt/confidential delivery of this PH-- I cannot find it in my local pet stores... its the best for my fish tank!! Thank you!!


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Satisfied customer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/12/2007 from United States
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am pleased w/ my order and all involved! My local pet store doesn't offer this brand of neutralizer, which is sad because its the only stuff that maintains a PH of 7. Thank you!!


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms



Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator pH 7.0 - 1 Kilograms Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Neutral Regulator

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 30, 2014
"Best price on the internet. Shop here!"
morgandollar1

Oct 29, 2014
"Great item, good selection, always fast delivery & competitive pricing."
Daddo

Oct 27, 2014
"Easiest online fish supply retailer to order from and customer service is always excellent."
Brian

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.