Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Seachem Laboratories Prime - 2 Liters

Seachem Laboratories Prime - 2 Liters

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC4739
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $59.99
You Save: $14.00 (23%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Prime - 2 Liters Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

SeaChem Prime™ is the complete and concentrated conditioner for both fresh and salt water. Prime™ removes chlorine, chloramine and ammonia. Prime™ converts ammonia into a safe, non-toxic form that is readily removed by the tank’s biofilter. Prime™ may be used during tank cycling to alleviate ammonia/nitrite toxicity. Prime™ detoxifies nitrite and nitrate, allowing the biofilter to more efficiently remove them. Prime™ also promotes the production and regeneration of the natural slime coat. Prime™ is non-acidic and will not impact pH. Prime™ will not overactivate skimmers. Use at start-up and whenever adding or replacing water. A 2 L bottle treats over 20,000 gallons, much more than competing products.Marine and freshwater.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Prime - 2 Liters Reviews



Average Rating
(36 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


seachem prime best out there

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2014 from PRESCOTT, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: was recommended to me by a store clerk,over using api chems,noting cheaper price treated more water per quantity and unparalleled results,i then switched to using nothing but seachem products and have not been let down best bang for the $,without losing quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PRIME

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2014 from GLENDALE, AZ
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Been using this for years in both fresh & Marine environments - NO complaints at all - always keep a bottle on hand in case of water changes or prep new water fast


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Prime 500 Ml

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/1/2014 from Broken Arrow, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great stuff ,have used it for over a year ,never a problem as of yet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Prime is great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/25/2013 from RACELAND, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use prime in my discus aquarium and in my koi pond.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




GREAT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/9/2012 from GAINESVILLE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a must if you bleach or clean anything that has clorine. Bucket of water small splash of prime and wait a bit your done!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The BEST on the Planet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/24/2012 from BRIDGEPORT, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Just about every major manufacture and boutique specialty company has a water conditioning and treatment product. I can't say I've tried them all, but close too it. Some products have at the least, minimal effectiveness while others can be potentially dangerous. I've been using Amquel for years and it's a fine conditioner, excellent at removing chlorine, and Chloramines, but like all these products - they come with limitations. Well, with one exception and that's Prime by Seachem. Prime doesn't just remove the chlorine and Chloramine it does much more: * Detoxifies any and all heavy metals in your tap water (you can call your water company directly for a list of them and PPM) * Neutralizes Ammonia * Neutralizes Nitrite * Neutralizes high Nitrate to non toxic levels * Removes toxic gases * Will not foam or change PH * Helps regenerate natural slime coat Since using Prime, I've seen a dramatic improvement in all of my fish. There simply isn't anything like it, Prime is hands down one of the best things you can do for your fish. In addition to the outstanding, patented formula of Prime - it couldn't be more economical to use. A single 500 ml bottle treats up to a whopping 5,000 gallons of water. A tiny bit goes a long, long way. It's the only product of it's kind, and towers above any other water treatment on the market - period. If your an aquarium hobbyist be it novice or advanced - I would urge you to add a bottle of Prime to your arsenal of fish care products. Your finned friends will thank you for it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The real deal.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2012 from GLENDALE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Purchased seachem There staff very helpful. Did my homework read all reviews. In the last yr I have been searching for a product that works. So like I have done before took a chance. And was very pleased. Readings all at zero. Search no further this is the one & only product on the market that will get the job done. Trust me you wont go wrong. Seachems products go along way for the little they recommend to use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2011 from CONCORD, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent product. It detoxifies ammonia, nitrite & nitrate & doesn't affect my Ph or water conditions. I will continue to repurchase. Seachem makes some of the best products!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great! :)

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2011 from CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is one of the best dechlor/water conditioner out there. although it smells bad, but who cares? its not for you anyway its for your tank LOL. nonetheless great product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Prime Way

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/25/2011 from SPRING VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Prime is a product that I use everyday in my fish room. Every water change is accompanied by Seachem Prime. This product over the years has saved me from countless problems. Other products exist that work, but not as well as Prime.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Seachem Laboratories Prime - 2 Liters Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Prime

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari