Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Carbon Replacements & Resins  »  Seachem Laboratories Purigen
Seachem Laboratories Purigen

Seachem Laboratories Purigen

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$8.49 to $50.49
Add To My Wish List

Seachem Laboratories Purigen Information




SeaChem Purigen is a premium synthetic adsorbent that is unlike any other filtration product. It is not a mixture of ion exchangers or adsorbents, but a unique macro-porous synthetic polymer that removes soluble and insoluble impurities from water at a rate and capacity that exceeds all others, even HyperSorb, by over 500%. Purigen; removes proteins, nitrites and nitrates, ammonia, and a broad spectrum of organics, yet its impact on trace elements is minimal. It significantly raises redox. It polishes water to unparalleled clarity. Like HyperSorb, Purigen darkens progressively as it exhausts, and is easily renewed by treating with household bleach. A 100 mL bag of Purigen purifies and polishes up to 100 gallons of water for up to six months. Purigen is designed for both marine and freshwater use.



Specifications

SeaChem Purigen is a premium synthetic adsorbent that is unlike any other filtration product. It is not a mixture of ion exchangers or adsorbents, but a unique macro-porous synthetic polymer that removes soluble and insoluble impurities from water at a rate and capacity that exceeds all others, even HyperSorb, by over 500%. Purigen; removes protiens, nitrites and nitrates, ammonia, and a broad spectrum of organics, yet its impact on trace elements is minimal. It significantly raises redox. It polishes water to unparalleled clarity. Like HyperSorb, Purigen darkens progressively as it exhausts, and is easily renewed by treating with household bleach. A 100 mL bag of Purigen purifies and polishes up to 100 gallons of water for up to six months. Purigen is designed for both marine and freshwater use.


Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Purigen Reviews



Average Rating
(68 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


Awesome with chemi pure

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/22/2014 from San Diego, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is awesome with chemi pure. Water becomes super clear.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




purigen

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/13/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use this as a supplemental filtration medium to my polybio pads in my 650 gal tank it works well


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




CLEAN CLEAR WATER

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/22/2013 from LA QUINTA, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: WITH-IN 1 HOUR YOU COULD SEE THE DIFFERANCE IN MY 55 GAL. TANK AND I TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF MY WATER. I WILL SOON SET ALL MY REMAINING TANKS UP THE SAME WAY USEING PURIGEN.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Purigen

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2013 from MURFREESBORO, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm old school. I have been running aquariums off and on for over 25 years. I was introduced to this media a couple of years ago and I'm not going back to carbon or poly filter! This stuff is simply the best! Runs great with Chemi-Pure Elite.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/6/2013 from WALLINGFORD, VT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was having issues with tanis and ammonia and within hours I could notice a difference. Best part is its renewable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pudrigen

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from AVONDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Simply amazing. I have been using this product for over two years. Water clarity is incredible and it helps with filtration as well. I use this product on my 350 gallon and 180 gallon saltwater reef systems. I also run this on my quarantine tanks 20 and 40 gallon. Must use the BAG by Seachem particles are to small for a regular bag.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/5/2012 from MEMPHIS, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is magic. Started working on my tannis as soon as I put it in. My 125 gallon looks so clear doesn't looks like it has water in it. Was unsure if I was going to buy more driftwood with purigen I buying two more big pieces.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Purigen

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/2/2012 from OTTAWA, KS UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great product , did jut what it said.with the amount called for,nice to know they must of tested it,as with some other products ,you wonder,wonder.Any way my 300 gallons of water could not be ant better. Thanks Seachem


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great for Newbies

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2012 from MALDEN, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I was at a loss trying to control the copious tannin output from the mopani wood in my tank -- even after boiling it for a total of 12 hours! Purigen is the only filter product that keeps the water clear in an aquarium with organic decorations such as wood and plants. The only downside is that the pre-bagged 100ml Purigen is too big for 5-10 gallon nano aquarium set-ups (I have an EHEIM Aqua Style 16) -- so I've made my own bags by trial and error and buy the Purigen in the larger 250 ml bottle. You need to use a very fine mesh material to effectively contain Purigen, something like 80 micron.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A++++

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2012 from VICTORVILLE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works love it..


1 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 7
Page
Seachem Laboratories Purigen Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Purigen

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals