Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » All-In-One  » Individual Bottles  »  Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete
Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete

Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$5.99 to $32.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Seachem Reef Complete ™ is the liquid version of the Reef Advantage Calcium. It is a concentrated (160,000 mg/L) optimized blend of ionic calcium designed to restore and maintain calcium to levels found in natural seawater without affecting pH (formulated at pH 8.3). Calcium and carbonates are essential to all coral growth. If either becomes deficient, coral growth will cease, followed by a rapid decline in coral health. Reef Complete™ also includes magnesium and strontium in amounts proportionate to typical utilization ratios (100:5:0.1, Ca:Mg:Sr). This allows one to maintain these two important elements while maintaining calcium. Reef Complete™ delivers 560x more calcium than is available from an equal volume of kalkwasser solution. Use Reef Complete™ to maintain adequate calcium and Reef Calcium™ to promote accelerated growth. 250 mL treats 2,000 L (1,000 gallons).




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete Reviews



Average Rating
(16 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2014 from ESOPUS, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have 2 reef tanks and use it in both of them, and have for years. my sps corals love it i would say it is a most for a person with sps corals. great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/4/2012 from EUGENE, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I typically use a two part to dose calcium and alkalinity, but occasionally need only a calcium boost. This product seams to work well and be fairly cost-effective.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Stabilizing Calcium Levels

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/10/2011 from McKinney, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Currently using this product on 5 year old 100 G saltwater tank w/ roughly 30 LPS & SPS corals, 5 fish, & 5 shrimp. Before Seachem Reef Comlete I used the quality two part products, 'unfortuneately' Kalkwasser & other necessary supplements at various degrees of success. It was more of a struggle to keep consistant supplement levels with these. (Note I do not have a calcium reactor, but I do use Salifert test kits.) Of which those supplements did only an average job of maintaining proper levels. I switched to Seachem Reef Complete at recommendation of local saltwater fish store middle of 2010 & Calcium levels stayed between 420 to 455 on qeue every week for the last 6 months. I would recommend buying an additional 500ml Stront supplement bottle as Reef Complete only includes it as a 1 part ratio of total solution to mimic natural seawater. At this ratio it makes sense that it would drop at times more than Calc & Mag. The most important thing to me & difference this product makes is the consistant Calc & Mag levels from Reef Complete throughout the week that have added a necessary consistancy with my KH/dkh & Alkalinity levels which help me maintain an average PH of 8.1 to 8.3 every week depending on day or night time testing. Try also Kent Superbuffer powder for adding carbonates / bicarbonates. Many argue for the calcium reactor which I understand, but until you have the $600 bucks to drop & neccessary tank stand space, the Seachem Reef Complete has done the best job for my tank compared to Tropic Marine, Kent, Two Little Fishes or Salifert. Haven't tried the Brightwell calcium yet, but haven't needed too either.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/22/2009 from ALBUQUERQUE, NM UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: is to easy to used more and the powder version yes i recommend this product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best Calcium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2009 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: IMO this with reef calcium is the best way to add calc. I use both as supplement to calc reactor and kalwasser drips.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good produck

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/18/2009 from SUQUAMISH, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Has done a great job with keeping CA++ up in my reef aquarium. Dissolves easily in water and I use it in my makeup water.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




calcium sabbility

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/11/2009 from OTTAWA, KS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great to keep a ballance on times just before changing my reactors media it hepls me make sure that my 430cal level is constant,after all the reactor is to keep level constant ,not to increase the calcium level. The ballance and consistantcy are the two major componets that keep my 220 reef flowing and growing and i know that Seachem products has both.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




raise calcium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/2/2009 from BARBOURVILLE, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: it will raise calcium level


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/26/2008 from CLARK, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: does what it is supposed to


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SeaChem Complete

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2008 from TACOMA, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great product for boosting calcium if you don't have a reactor. i like it better then the 2 part systems out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories Reef Complete

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.