Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Carbon Replacements & Resins  »  Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL
Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL

Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SC3113
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $7.99
You Save: $1.60 (20%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL Information




SeaChem SeaGel is an efficient blend of MatrixCarbon and PhosGuard. SeaGel removes organic and color impurities, phosphates, silicates, toxic metals and acids. Both components are bead shaped for optimum water flow characteristics. SeaGel is ideal for reef and marine aquarium use, particularly for algae control. It may also be used in freshwater that is not phosphate buffered. A 250 mL bottle will treat 40-60 gallons for 3 to 4 months. Marine or freshwater use.




Manufacturer Info

Seachem
Seachem Laboratories, Inc. was established in 1980 by Dr. Leo G. Morin. Seachem moved into a state of the art 110,000 square foot facility in Madison, Georgia marking their 25th anniversary in the industry in 2005. This facility includes production and research laboratories, manufacturing, inventory, shipping, and office space.
+ Display More

Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Wonderful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2014 from Olalla, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the best stuff. I have had this in my sump, in a bag that sits right below where the water falls from the bubble trap into my refugium. I have had this bag there for 3 months and I am still reading 0 nitrates and 0 phosphates. It is also allot cheaper than the stuff I was using with better results.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




works great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2014 from AURORA, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I started using this product in a small bio reactor and contained it so it does not tumble so the carbon does not erode. Flow through the reactor is great since pellets are spherical. I use a smaller amount than I would in a bag and change it more often. My water is clear and odorless since using this product. The ratio of the phosphorus absorbing pellets to Matrix Carbon is 1:1. For my purposes i would prefer to have a higher percentage of carbon. In the future I may buy each separately and make my own mix.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So Far So Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/24/2013 from JOHNSTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Too early to say so far I have parialy cured dry live rock in the tank I have been adding a rock at a time every couple of days to prevent spikes and so far my levels are 0 so it's helping me add the live rock slowly without risk of any spikes.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Seachem Laboratories SeaGel

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/19/2011 from YUMA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent for water clarity and quality.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




seachem seagel

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2011 from ZIONSVILLE, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Seems to perform as advertised.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




SeaGel does what it claims

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/7/2010 from WILMINGTON, DE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 240 gal. Reef system. It has been set up for 1.5 years and I was beginning to have a serious Nitrate issue. I tried to fight it using aggressive water changes and siphoning of the sand bed, nothing worked until I added 1L of SeaGel in 2 filter socks in my sump. This cured the problem in a few hours. No detectable Nitrates.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/24/2010 from IA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works well, I alternate between this and plain GFO in a reactor.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/31/2009 from MERRIMACK, NH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Been using this stuff for years. But you must change it monthly. Phosphate remover contains aluminum oxidixe, once full will leach. Other than that good stuff, just know how to use it.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SEACHEM SeaGel

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2008 from BROOKFIELD, WI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product! Will definitely purchase this product again! If i can say one thing though, i wish it came in a mesh bag!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Another great from SeaChem

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2008 from MONTROSE, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The best choicce in carbon filtration for a reef aquarium. It does wonders for Phosphate removal as well as all other carbon applications.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL




Similar Items



Boyd Chemi-Pure
Average Rating
$6.99 to $38.49
Boyd Chemi Pure Elite
Average Rating
$9.99 to $59.49
Seachem Laboratories SeaGel - 250mL Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Seachem Laboratories SeaGel

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari