Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Submersible  »  Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi
Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi

Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 3-6 months
Item #:
XJ11151
Needle Wheel
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi Information




SICCE is the epitome of high technology for pumps for aquariums, hydroponics, fountains and garden ponds. Since 1974 the company has made innovative research its philosophy for global market presence. A constant stimulus to develop and improve its products has permitted SICCE to confirm its extremely high quality standards all over the world, thanks to its ability and experience in designing and developing its own technology.

The Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and venturi inlet make this the perfect pump for protein skimmer applications.

Specifications:
  • Pump Model: PSK-2500
  • Power: 29-31 Watts
  • Frequency: 60 Hz
  • Max Flow Rate: 660 gph
  • Max Head: 9.5 ft
  • SCFH: 30-35
  • Inlet: 1" MPT
  • Output: 3/4" FPT



Manufacturer Info

Sicce Aquarium Supplies
Italian-based aquarium pump manufacturer Sicce was founded in 1974. Sicce pumps are the best-selling aquarium pumps in Europe. The company’s reputation for producing low cost high quality pumps with adjustable flow rates is spreading around the globe. Sicce products are held to extremely high production standards and their quality control is unsurpassed. Materials are checked before they even enter the production process. Completed products are checked and checked again before they leave Sicce’s production center. Sicce pumps are popular among reef aquarium hobbyists for use with protein skimmers.

Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi Reviews



Average Rating
(23 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Garbage pump

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/10/2013 from BARRIE, CANADA
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump came with my SWC 180 skimmer and it died after 12 months. I ordered a replacement pump from MarineDepot.com and it died after 4 weeks. In the process of trying to find a new pump. Perhaps a retro-fitted bubble blaster might be a better solution.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Garbage pump

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/10/2013
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump came with my SWC 180 skimmer and it died after 12 months. I ordered a replacement pump from MarineDepot.com and it died after 4 weeks. In the process of trying to find a new pump. Perhaps a retro-fitted bubble blaster might be a better solution.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sturdy Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/31/2013 from REDONDO BEACH, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a much better made pump than most I've installed over the past 25 years. It's needle wheel pumps out plenty of bubbles and runs very quietly. Best skimmer replacement pump, I'll use them again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sicce PSK-2500

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2012 from SACRAMENTO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: All items arrived in a timely manner.nothing broken ..installed the new impeller as directed on the video without a hitch. after a day of adjusting the skimmer depth and air flow started to get nice dry skim-ate which has continued to this date. The pump delivers a higher rate of flow then the old pump. I have installed a ball valve on the air inlet line and can adjust the rate of skim-ate either wet or dry . I highly rate this pump and would recommend it to anyone looking for a skimmer pump........Ted


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Disappointed

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/6/2012 from RICHARDSON, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My first impression is that this pump is noisy. So noisy that I may have to rethink what I will use it for. It is too noisy for a skimmer pump.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




PSK-2500/Red Devil Combo

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/9/2012 from KANSAS CITY, MO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I got the pump today. The Red Devil was missing 4 of it's teeth. I found 3 in the bottom of the loosely packed shipping box. I was without a skimmer pump so I assembled it and did a swap from my old PSK-2500. Even missing 4 teeth it still pumped more air than the stock PSK that came with my skimmer. So far it works great... if it keeps all the teeth. I would give it 5 stars if it came in better shape.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PSK-2500/red devil

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/28/2012 from OAK HARBOR, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Needle Wheel works much better than the mesh wheel tat originally came with my MSX skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sicce pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/8/2011 from SAINT LOUIS, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wrong size for my modified skimmer. My fault. Pump tested perfectly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Replacement of maxijet

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/30/2011 from STOCKBRIDGE, GA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The venturi,pump & SMALL red needle configuration didn't draw any air into the skimmer,with a 1/2 reduced outlet fitting. Until i blocked some of the intake diameter with a smaller "t" type pipe venturi from the old maxijet. Now both venturis are drawing air. Confusing, because i'm reducing the water flow to get the supplied venturi to work. Pump must be very sensitve to backpressure. 4 days into skimming now, and it's Ok,but not great,..yet. Getting better skim may take some more mods or different needle wheels.(purple was nis). Water flow may be overpowering this 3" skimmer body. I replaced a MJ900. I also fabricated a 1/2" stand that has rubber suction cups on it to reduce noise, from spare parts. Thx MJ. Hope this review is helpful.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good performer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2011 from Woodbridge, NJ UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I used pump to replace the stock pump on my G-3. This pump rocks! It makes an unbeliveable amount of foam and makes my G-3 act like a big dog skimmer. I've used all the different pinwheels and have to say, the Red Devils are both good but, the purple one just seems to make the most foam and in my opinion the best. Now for the downside.. This pump is very loud. You MUST buy the silencer with it. It will be money well spent. I pack my silencer with cotton and it makes a world of difference. This pump was also not made to start and stop. If you turn your skimmer off a lot to dose, this is not the pump for you. It becomes increasingly harder to start back up. I had a power outage and somehow on startup the pump chewed up the purple pinwheel(Hence how I have experienced all the pinwheels).. If you leave your skimmer running for the most part, and are not worried about a little noise, this will be a very strong performer for you. Dump the crappy stock pump on that skimmer and get a sicce! -Evan


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ AquaMaxx Large Red Devil Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Sicce PSK-2500 Professional Skimmer Pump w/ Needle Wheel and Inlet Venturi

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.