Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » True Union Ball  »  Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch
Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch

Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT3917
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $117.99
You Save: $85.50 (72%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch Information




Double Union Ball Valve - 1.5 inch

Includes both 1.5" FPT and 1.5" Slip Fittings.

**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Heavy duty 1 inch valve.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/24/2014 from CAROL STREAM, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This was a much beefier ball valve than I found at any of my local home improvement stores. This valve operated smoothly with much less knob pressure than those too. Open valve does not appear to restrict flow much as some hw store valves do. The only drawback is that since these are unions as well as ball valves, they are a bit longer than a ball valve alone. Comes with both slip and screw fittings.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




well made

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/17/2014 from Kent, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: well made valve, very smooth function. Comes with both (slip and thread) adapters.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent value.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/25/2014 from GERMANTOWN, TN
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Though not the exact item pictured on the website, the valve is well made and very heavy duty. Interchangeable fittings are a big plus in flexibility. This is an excellent valve for the money and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




DOUBLE UNION BALL VALVE

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2013 from HOMESTEAD, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: EXELENT PRODUT I RECOMENT THIS PRODUT IS RHE BEST


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Like a tank!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/6/2012 from BRANDON, MS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Nothing is perfect so no 5 star here. The downside is the mammoth size of these ball valves. However they are built like tanks, which is great. The ball valve itself is really smooth and easy to turn, which is more than I can say for the hardware store variety. Also these come with both threaded, and slip union parts so no need to buy one or the other. You can mix and match in case you need or want one side of the union threaded, and the other slip.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




mr

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/8/2012 from WESTON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good, is very easy to use thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy to adjust and configurabl

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/26/2012 from Irvine, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The 3/4" version comes with both slip and thread ends and acts like a union. The lever adjusts very easily and can be quickly adjusted when setup with out having to play twister under your tank!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




FYI: Not as pictured

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/9/2012 from BUFORD, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered this ball valve because I thought it was a Spears valve as it shows in the picture but it isnt. Their customer service is excellent and took care of the problem for me.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Outstanding!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/29/2011 from CARROLLTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a quality made piece of equipment! Comes with both slip and threaded ends and even includes a wrench used to remove and reinstall the valve seat when it wears out and needs to be replaced.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It looks cool

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/3/2008 from BENTON, AR
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We use these valves at work. The biggest advantage they offer is that there is no glue or solvent needed to replace them after initial install. So there is no dry time during replacement. Over all a good product but a bit pricey


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch




Similar Items



Gate Valve - Slip X Slip
Average Rating
$17.99 to $56.99
Gate Valve - FPT X FPT
Average Rating
$17.99 to $56.99
Double Union Ball Valve - 1-1/2 inch Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Slip Double Union Ball Valve

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.