Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Accessories  » Shut-Off Valves  »  SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems
SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
SP5131
Quantity:
MSRP: $68.99
You Save: $23.00 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO System
  • Positive shut-off; completely shuts off all waste & product water: great for topping off reservoirs
  • Economical
The Auto Shut-Off Float Kit is not recommended for evaporation replacement in aquariums. For these applications, we recommend either our SpectraPure® Single Tank Liquid Replenishers or Multiple Tank Liquid Replenishers

NOTE: Waste water line may take up to a few minutes to shut off after the product water line has been turned off. Solenoid will operate between pressures of 40-100 PSI.




Manufacturer Info

SpectraPure Aquarium Supplies
SpectraPure was established in 1985 and is located in Tempe, Arizona, home of Arizona State University. SpectraPure is dedicated to excellence in the design and manufacture of water filtration and purification systems for household, commercial, laboratory and light industrial applications. Their product lines includes a full range of systems and equipment, including drinking water systems, water softeners, filtration systems, reverse osmosis units, RO/DI and deionization systems and many other technological innovations and water purification accessories. SpectraPure provides innovative, state-of-the-art solutions to water purity problems and applications.
+ Display More

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/29/2012 from NEWTON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy installation and so far so good, container has not filled 100% yet, sure hope it shuts off correctly. Tested it and it worked find. Very good customer service.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Too soon to tell

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/28/2011 from Eastampton, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Too soon to tell as I’ve only had this product for three weeks, so far it does what it is intended to do "Stop the overflow".


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/27/2010 from WOODSIDE, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Takes a while before the waste water shuts off, but I guess thats the way it suppose to work.But it works, no problem with installation either.If you are using RO/DI unit,get this,it will prevent FLOOD in your house!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2010 from INDIO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works exactly as what is suppose to do. Shuts off the waste water and water when float closes.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2009 from SAGINAW, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This unit shuts off the waste water when the reservoir is full.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/13/2009 from ROANOKE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works exactly as it says it does. One heads up....pay attention to the aso valve when you install it. Be sure to run the production water line ( blue line ) on the side of the screws on the ASO ( automatic shut off ) valve. It is easy to not pay attention, or misunderstand the intructions. Other than that it is a wonderful product so far.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Prevent Floods

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2009 from ISSAQUAH, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent. After a flood, I bought this unit and no more floods. When you have a large reservoir that takes a while to fill, don't rely on your memory to shut it off. Shuts down entire system so you don't waste water.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very useful indead

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/13/2008 from GRANADA HILLS, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: installed in minutes. Users manual was difficult to understand, however the diagram was sufficient in assisting my installation. Thanks, Tony T.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




workin great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2008 from BLOOMINGTON, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great product! works just as it states, keeps my ro reservoir full with out me waisting gallons of water down the drain! the only con is that since it is pressure sensitive valve it will take a few seconds to shut off the waste water.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A must have for any RO system!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2008 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to install and works perfect. Zero leaks and flawless stopping of water once the container is full.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems



SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari