Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » RO Water Filters  » 35 to 60 GPD  »  SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System
SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System

SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
YSP1155

SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System Information




SpectraPure® Reverse Osmosis Systems (RO) provide superior rejection of ionic, organic, and particulate impurities, and thus produce contaminant-free water. Line-pressure operated RO systems will:
  • Remove over 98% of all ionic impurities.
  • Remove over 95% of organic impurities.
  • Remove colloidal and particulate impurities.
  • Remove micro-organisms and pyrogens Remove chlorine, chloramines, pesticides, etc.
  • All systems include a 3/4" garden hose adapter.
CSP-D RO System Features:
  • Three stages.
  • High flow/high rejection TFC membrane.
  • Superior 0.5 micron sediment & carbon filtration.
  • Clear filter housings.
  • Pressure gauge for easy monitoring.
  • Electronic water purity monitor (optional).
All systems include a 3/4" garden hose adapter.

Note: A flush valve can significantly enhance the life of TFC membrane by flushing out any harmful impurity from the membrane.




Manufacturer Info

SpectraPure Aquarium Supplies
SpectraPure was established in 1985 and is located in Tempe, Arizona, home of Arizona State University. SpectraPure is dedicated to excellence in the design and manufacture of water filtration and purification systems for household, commercial, laboratory and light industrial applications. Their product lines includes a full range of systems and equipment, including drinking water systems, water softeners, filtration systems, reverse osmosis units, RO/DI and deionization systems and many other technological innovations and water purification accessories. SpectraPure provides innovative, state-of-the-art solutions to water purity problems and applications.

SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Spectra Pure RO

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/13/2011 from SEAGOVILLE, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First time buyer/owner/operator of a RO system. VERY easy to use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2010 from WASHINGTON, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've had a Spectrapure RO System since converting my 125 fresh water tank to a Reef about 7 years ago. I own the 90 gal model. I eventually added the flush kit to prolong the life of the membrame and a TDS (Total Dissolved Solids) to monitor the water quality going in and out. The Spectrapure RO System has always worked flawlessly for me. The filters are easily replaced and the PSI gauge is also very handy. The Spectrapure was recommended by one of the bigger reef forums. I haven't tried any other brand, but the Spectrapure has always given me high quality water for my Reef Tank and inhabitants are thriving! Good product for a decent price!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ro

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2009 from BRADENTON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2008 from MONTERREY, MEXICO
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My big concern was always nuisance algae in my aquarium because of phosphate in my source water. Now with this excellent RO System my inhabitants are happy, healthier and nuisance algae is gone. DI is not necesary in my case. This unit produces 60 GPD and ratio for waste/clean water is 4:1. Consider flush valve kit to increase membrane life.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: SpectraPure® CSP 60 GPD RO System

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice