Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » RO Water Filters  » 10 to 25 GPD  »  SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System
SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System

SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
YSP1131

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System Information




SpectraPure® MaxPure Systems incorporate a high-silicate removal TFC membrane, a 1 micron MicroTec Sediment Filter, and a Carbon Block Filter. MaxPure Systems are available from 25 gpd (95 LPD) to 180 gpd (680 LPD) production rate.
  • RO pure water at an economical price
  • High-silicate removal Reverse Osmosis Membranes
  • High-efficiency MicroTec 1 micron Sediment Pre-Filter
  • High-capacity Carbon Block Pre-Filter
    (9,000 gallon chlorine removal)
  • Clear filter housings
  • Filter wrench and garden hose adapter
  • Dimensions: 14" x 6" x 15"
Note: A flush valve can significantly enhance the life of TFC membrane by flushing out any harmful impurity from the membrane.




Manufacturer Info

SpectraPure Aquarium Supplies
SpectraPure was established in 1985 and is located in Tempe, Arizona, home of Arizona State University. SpectraPure is dedicated to excellence in the design and manufacture of water filtration and purification systems for household, commercial, laboratory and light industrial applications. Their product lines includes a full range of systems and equipment, including drinking water systems, water softeners, filtration systems, reverse osmosis units, RO/DI and deionization systems and many other technological innovations and water purification accessories. SpectraPure provides innovative, state-of-the-art solutions to water purity problems and applications.

SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Pretty nice

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/12/2013 from JACKSONVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am happy with the quality and ease of setup, it does however have a lot of waste water. I didn't realize how much there was until after a couple uses.. It works awesome though so I am overall very happy with it.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Wish I knew about the pressure

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/7/2012 from VALLEY SPRINGS, CA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: While it is a fine product and very well built, I am unable to use it at full capacity due to the fact that my water pressure is too low according to the manufacturer when I called their product support hotline. Apparently a minimum of 60psi is required to push water through the twin membrane system, and unfortunately, nowhere on either your website or theirs lists this as a requirement or I would haven't purchased this model. I am currently using my old 90 GPD SpectraPure Maxpure RO system,which I had no problems with for over 10 years when changing filters and would have just kept if I had known of the pressure problem. And with new pre-filters in the old unit I have reduced the impurities in my water to 30ppm which is good enough for now. I have removed the two membranes from my new unit and sealed them in vacuum bags and refrigerated them until I can afford the $240 dollars for a pressure pump set up. The only recommendation I would make is that you include the requirements of the inlet pressure and some other specs for the systems you advertise, it would have saved me a allot of wasted time and money. Thank You.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SpectraPure Maxpure RO

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2012 from JUNEAU, WI UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: First experience with RO system. Thought the unit would produce finished product faster. Finished product however is outstanding. Would highly recommend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxpure40GPD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/23/2010 from PEARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just received my unit from spectrapure: Great packing and great unit: Unit does come with a pressure gauge on the RO membrane housing although its not pictured. Unit comes preassembled, and ready to put to work right away: Directions were a little confusing but they explain it if you just read. Great unit and already making pure RO water: Had to adjust unit for 4:1 ratio, but instructions were clear on the process. Highly recommended


8 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




awesome RO

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/13/2010 from ALVIN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use this at home for my personal tank and love it. It was very easy to setup and install. I would recommend to anyone.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SpectraPure Maxpure 90GPD RO

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/10/2010 from HILLIARD, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My tap water was @ 360 ppm and after treatment was @ 5 ppm. It was also easy to set up and use.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ver Good RO

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/2/2009 from WESTMINSTER, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just received the unit and have been running it for a day. Very good product. It took a while to ship, not the 5 to 7 days stated but early indications are that it is a good product at a good price and probably worth the wait. I would recommend it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




the best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2009 from PRAIRIE GROVE, AR UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This unit produces a ph of 7 and dissolved solids ratio is as good as any. I recently had to replace my old 90 gpd unit and could not find the same unit with a pressure gauge. I called so many places with no luck and even emailed spectrapure to see if I could just drill a hole in the membrane to tap my own gauge to it. So after a couple more months went by I decided to just order this one. It had a picture of one with a gauge but they all did so I didn't think anything of it. It came in the mail and it did have a gauge so I was ecstatic. Anyway great unit and if you care about the gauge as I do I would suggest ordering from here....you rock, thanks a million!!


8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Spectra pure

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/27/2009 from ENID, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have had a spectra pure 90 for years and needed a new one for the sail boat and the fishing boat .I have been using one for years to make r/o drinking water for the house and love it .


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




highly recommended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: Alsome R/o unit at a cheap price but b4 you even hook the unit up and turn the water on, READ the manual FIRST!! And it will last for a long time..RUn over nite to break it in!


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: SpectraPure® Maxpure 25 GPD RO System

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.