Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Accessories  » RO/DI Plumbing Parts  »  Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler
Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler

Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RO1317
Quantity:
MSRP: $17.99
You Save: $4.50 (25%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler Information




Standard Faucet Adapter with Aerator

Can be installed on most kitchen faucets to divert water to the RO or RO/DI unit.



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

Standard Faucet Adapter with Aerator

Can be installed on most kitchen faucets to divert water to the RO or RO/DI unit.


Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.

Warranty

1 year warranty


Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler Reviews



Average Rating
(24 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


standard faucet adapter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2014 from FALMOUTH, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great, I have had no problems at all with the product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Disappointed

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/21/2013 from FLUSHING, NY UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this product to replace a faulty unit that was included with a home filtration system. Unfortunately, the threads never adhered to our home 'Delta' faucet properly; it kept falling off before completely connected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy and quick.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2013 from LEES SUMMIT, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I recently hooked this up in my bathroom. I had to buy a small male to male adapter to fit my faucet first. After I got that part the adapter went right on. This seems to be a well made part and is a good alternative to tapping into a pipe if a standard hose spout isn't available. I mounted my RO/DI unit between my sink and bathtub so I can just set my buckets in the tub and have my drain line run into the tub. I would recommend this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/30/2012 from DALY CITY, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Had this for a few days and so far it works without issue. Had to adjust the connection when I first installed it to stop water from leaking out the top at certain pressures but once it was in it was better than disconnecting and reconnecting my RO/DI to use the faucet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




fANTASTIC

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/4/2012 from UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: No more leaks from plastic faucet hook-ups thanks to this little beauty! Needed to add an adapter to make it fit the faucet. Available at your local hardware store. Well worth the money!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Couldn't be happier!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2011 from Mount Pleasant, TN UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The adapter is easy to use. You can leave it on your faucet so you don't have to worry about losing it and when it is in use/filtering for my tank), a simple press of the button and you can get access to the water without having to unhook! I love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Standard Faucet Adapter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/12/2011 from MOUNT SINAI, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works great with my RO/DI system. When I need water I just hook it up to the kitchen sink and let it run.If you need water out of the sink just shut the water down then push the valve in after the pressure gauge shows 0 psi.When you want the RO/DI again just shut the water off again and pull the valve out and then turn the water on again.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Faucet Adapter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2011 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It worked perfect for my water filter. The water filter tube is slightly less than 1/4" so I enlarged it then use a hairdryer during installation. No more leak as was the case with plastic adapter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Faucet Adapter w/Diverter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/6/2010 from ATLANTA, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quality of the product is good, all metal parts, comes with aerator and washer gasket for threaded faucet fitting. No specs were given for the faucet fitting threads so having the correct adapter might be hit and miss. It did fit one of the faucets in my house but not the other. The shuttle value for the diverter doesn't have a positive lock but relies on water pressure to keep it engaged. For my system I have to run at low pressure, so I made a plastic clip to keep the diverter engaged. The inlet sided is a barbed fitting, which you can not see in the picture because it is covered up by a threaded compression nut. This doesn't work with standard size vinyl tubing but is doesn't hurt anything. I run mine with the plastic hose pushed on over the barbed end, which works fine. I had searched around everywhere to find these and they are very difficult to find. This is the best price anywhere and it is a well made product. Took the gamble and bought two and I don't regret it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Faucet adapter

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/12/2010 from STAMFORD, CT UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: it doesn't fasten good to the faucet i had to buy a different rubber gasket to make it work but i can't use the switch in it if i press it the hole adapter come off :(


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler



Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Standard Faucet Adapter / Quick Connect Faucet Coupler

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625