1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Accessories  » Mounting Options  » Fixtures  » Legs  »  Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit
Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit

Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
SL2151

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit Information




  • Designed specifically for the Tek Light T5
  • Easy to use
  • Aluminum construction with stainless steel hardware
  • Powder coated finish in black
  • Fits most standard size glass or acrylic tanks
  • Adjusts from 5.25" to 8.25" tall



Manufacturer Info

Sunlight Supply Aquarium Supplies
Sunlight Supply is a leading manufacturer and importer of aquarium lighting systems for both residential and commercial applications. Their light fixtures are recognized nationwide as some of the finest the aquarium industry has to offer. Customer reviews and testimonials only validate this claim. Sunlight Supply offers lights for every possible application. Their metal halide and T5 HO (high output) light fixtures offer unmatched quality, performance and reliability. Sunlight Supply has a state-of-the-art metal and powder coating facility in Woodland, Washington where they fabricate their fixtures using precision CNC equipment.

Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Finishes off the product well

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/8/2012 from OCEANSIDE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: If your looking to place the light on the tank this is the way to go. They can be customized to fit on the edge or lay on the top. I used them on a Bowfront that horizontal bracing. The adjusters allow for the light to be raised or lowered fairly easily.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Smart

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2011 from SIERRA VISTA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fact that these legs are adjustable with the height makes the light fixture usable with a canopy. I will recommend this to my friends.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stand

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/19/2008 from IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I actually used it for another type of fixture which is the Orbit HQI w/ T5. It worked just like I imagined, Fantastic. Very sturdy and heavy material used for this stand!!!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tek Brackets

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/18/2008 from VISTA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice brackets, they fit the fixture perfectly and get the job done. Kinda expensive for what they are.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent... for mounting legs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/29/2008 from Tucson, AZ
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: For what they are, these mounting brackets are excellent. They have a solid metal construction (not plastic like those flimsy Current USA legs), and attach to the fixture with thick, sturdy screws. The instructions leave something to be desired, but it's easy enough to figure out how to get it set up. (Just be aware that the "Acrylic Style" setup may be necessary for some glass tanks without wide rims.) Height adjustment isn't too tricky; the thumbscrews could have been made a touch bigger, though. However, there are three drawbacks to these brackets (two of which are inherent to mounting brackets). 1. They may not get the light as close to the water as you might like (see the stock photo to get an idea of how low it can go). 2. It may not be able to go high enough for truly easy maintenance, and adjusting the height is obviously not as easy as with a suspended setup. 3. Because of the way Tek fixtures have you insert the acrylic splash shield (you have to remove one of the side panels to slide it in or out), you will also have to remove one of these leg mounts, too. Considering that you already have to remove five screws to remove the side panel in the first place, the extra two or three the mounting bracket adds probably isn't a big deal, but it's an added pain nonetheless. Overall, these are the highest-quality mounting legs that I've ever seen, and if you do want or need mounting legs, they don't come better than this. If you're looking to put a Tek light over a display tank, I'd consider the less expensive and more convenient cable suspension system first. But, if that's not an option or you're looking to light a tank like a refugium or QT, this might be the way to go.


16 of 17 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Sunlight Supply Tek Light Tank Bracket Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.