1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » Swing Check  »  Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT
Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT

Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
FT9055
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $26.99
You Save: $5.00 (18%)
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT Information




Part #: FT9055
Description: 1" Clear FPT Swing Check Valve
Size: 1" FPT x 1" FPT

Designed to be used any place where you want to stop backflow and siphoning. These are among the highest quality check valves to be found. Relative to other types and manufacturers of check valves, there is minimal pressure loss.
  • No Metallic parts, corrosion resistant
  • Full Flow design
  • Angle seat and weighted flapper design for low pressure seal
  • PVC weighted and shielded flapper will retain backpressure up to 125 PSI
  • Ideal for close working areas, easy pipe alignment
  • Designed for both horizontal and vertical usage
  • Pressure rated 125 PSI @ 72ºF tension




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT Reviews



Average Rating
(44 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


This is the one!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2014 from NEW BRAUNFELS, TX UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Top quality. Every home reef system needs this valve. You will not find a better one!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aquarist

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/29/2014 from WHEATON, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Worked Great !!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/20/2014 from Williamstown, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This check valve is well made - easy to understand the flow direction and was very easy to install -- only took me a few minutes to put in line


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Swing Check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/23/2014 from HERRIMAN, UT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The valve work perfect for my application.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/18/2013 from CONOVER, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have one on the other tank and been very please with the performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




After Water Change

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/16/2013 from DETROIT, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Used to stop back flow after filling tank. The next morning had some leakage (not bad) removed hose to drain. Using a hose clamp on upper side of value with barb fitting. This should handled the leakage. I'll see with next change.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/21/2013 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This check valve are really nice it stop water from filling my sump. I can cut the power at anytime without worrying that my sump will overfill.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works as expected

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2013 from Marietta, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've only had these check valves installed for a week now but they were simple to install (no leaks) and so far are working as expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Swing Check Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2013 from TACOMA, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had this same check valve on my display tank for six years and have never had a problem with it sticking or leaking. They are very reliable, the reason I am purchasing another.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So far so good.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2013 from FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: 1.5x1.5 Valve is well-designed for max flow rates, better than my last swing check valve. Allowed me to install a finer filter and maintain the same or better flow rates. I have it installed upright directly on top of my skimmer pump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT




Similar Items



Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.