Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » Swing Check  »  Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip
Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip

Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT8977
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $30.99
You Save: $6.00 (19%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Information




Part #: FT8977
Description: 1-1/2" Clear PVC Socketed Swing Check Valve
Size: 1 1/2" Slip x 1 1/2" Slip

Designed to be used any place where you want to stop backflow and siphoning. These are among the highest quality check valves to be found. Relative to other types and manufacturers of check valves, there is minimal pressure loss.
  • No Metallic parts, corrosion resistant
  • Full Flow design
  • Angle seat and weighted flapper design for low pressure seal
  • PVC weighted and shielded flapper will retain backpressure up to 125 PSI
  • Ideal for close working areas, easy pipe alignment
  • Designed for both horizontal and vertical usage
  • Pressure rated 125 PSI @ 72ºF tension




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Check Valves

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/22/2013 from WAYNE, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Check valve worked great...I have a 110gallon tall reef,with 100g sump/refrugium.using Rio Hf 2100 gph,,,


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great check valve!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/16/2012 from PUNTA GORDA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for aquarium use! Could not be happier.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




the right piece

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/10/2011 from STOUGHTON, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the unit i got was 3/4 slip x 3/4 slip not 1/2 i tried it out several times b/4 hooking it up, real satisfied...


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2011 from PAWTUCKET, RI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Good quality and was easy to install. Very happy with this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/8/2010 from HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC UNITED
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: working great for now will see as time goes by!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/13/2010 from SAN FRANCISCO, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This all plastic valve is hard to find in your local hardware stores. It's great that there's no metal for your salt water tank. Works great so far without a single drop. Hopefully there will be no algae build-up in the future.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




You Need This!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/21/2010 from REDFORD, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It Works!! After plumbing my entire system; Basement sump, 1st floor tank. Two weeks later, the cities power went out. Yes, I am glad I put this Check Valve in-line. About 80 gallons or so would of came down in to the sump/fuge. Add one to your system. Very minimal cost for a great ease of mind!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




the home depot dont carry them

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/5/2010 from SELLERSBURG, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: a bit pricey for hunk of palstic with a little rubber but great for keeping the water off the liveing room floor with a full refugium


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Stop What?

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 12/4/2008 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I needed something to stop water from reversing and filling up my wet/dry should and if the power fails. I found this valve that said it would do exactly what I needed it to do so bought it. After anxiously waiting on it (delivery came on the LAST NLT day that it said it would arrive) I installed it and cut the power to test it out... and what happen? the water filled up the wet/dry. Maybe not as fast, but it didn't prevent the backflow. Shocked is an understatement. I'd return it, but don't want to deal with any more disappointments.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/8/2008 from CANTON, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This valve was used in a large roof drain application to replace a corroded cast iron valve. This valve helped prevent a down flow of water spurting backing up through the check valve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip




Similar Items



Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Swing Check Valve - Slip x Slip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.