Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL
Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL

Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TA3140
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $44.95
You Save: $13.96 (31%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL Information




Rio® & Rio Plus Aqua Pump/Powerheads provide a versatile water pumping system designed with high efficiency and reliability at lower cost.  Designed with next-generation magnetic-rotor technology, Rio® & Rio Plus Aqua Pump/Powerheads offer the best high-performance solution in the aquarium industry.  Biggest and most powerful models provide excellent performance within wet or dry filters and in Venturi protein skimmers when high pressure and flow rates are needed.  Reliable and quiet, Rio® & Rio Plus Aqua Pump/Powerheads do not use oil to operate so they cannot contaminate the aquatic environment.

A full range of Rio® & Rio Plus Aqua Pump/Powerheads, designed to work in a variety of aquatic environments, gives hobbyists superior selection with competitive pricing.

Applications:
  • Wet/dry filters
  • Venturi protein skimmers
  • Undergravel filtering systems
  • Ponds and fountains
Features:
  • Flowrate of 300 GPH
  • Energy-efficient design
  • Fully submersible
  • Quiet operation
  • Low heat emission
  • Reliable and long-lasting
  • Ceramic shaft
  • High flow rate
  • Magnetic rotor technology
  • Use in aquariums and ponds
  • Fresh and saltwater applications


Model Dimensions Outlet Watts Gal/Hour @ 115V. 60Hz Max Lift in Ft.
0` 1` 2` 3` 4` 6` 8` 10`
Rio 1100 4.25" x 2.5" x 3.25" 3/4" I.D. Hose 22 382 352 295 236 180 - - - 6`

+ Display More

Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL Reviews



Average Rating
(195 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 20
Page


Great for Ice Maker

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2014 from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Yep replaced my 350 dollar pump in my Monogram GE ice maker. Now it's 100 times quieter and ice making is even faster. Love it! Bet it works in any under cabinet ice maker.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/5/2014 from MCKINNEY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Worked great for my skimmers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rio 2100

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/22/2014 from Charlotte, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Driving my AquaC 120 Protein skimmer just fine. Had foam / skim-mate coming off it within 2 days. I can adjust the flow and it comes with many adapters.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Refugium pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/17/2014 from TOLEDO, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using this pump for my refugium. It is working great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rio water pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/23/2014 from TOLEDO, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've always found rio pomps to be exceptional ,quality and dependability are spot on.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Reliable

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/25/2014 from HIALEAH GARDENS, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very quiet low heat


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Noise

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/21/2014 from SANTA MONICA, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I hoped the chiller would be less noisy than the Glacier pumps our program has used for 18+ years. But it is about as noisy as those. This is an issue for classroom teachers who host our 'Trout in the Classroom' program. Thank you for soliciting my input. I have only used the pump for a couple of days, so this is perhaps too early to form an opinion.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/20/2014 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 60 gal reef tank made a manifold and iam running a phosban reactor, and uv sterilizer along with return and had to turn down flow with ball valve. Quite and runs cool. Great pump


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




review of rio 600

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/14/2013 from Costa Mesa, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Full disclosure, I did not buy this from Marine Depot. I purchased it from my LFS. 3 stars for how loud this pump is. I have a 600PT. It was recommended for use with my CPR BakPak skimmer. The 600PT is loud, but it's used in a science class room where noise isn't as critical. I guess I didn't consider that when getting the Rio Plus 600 for my JBJ 12g., which is at home. My JBJ 12g AIO tank that is maybe 3-4 years old now, had an issue with it's original pump. I took the pump apart to find the shaft in the motor was broken in half. I reassembled the motor and ran it since I had no choice. The thing rattled and was a bit annoying. While at the LFS getting a box of salt, I picked up the RIO 600. After setting it up and plugging it in I liked the increased flow, stock was a 400ml/h, so the 600 is nearly double that. After admiring the tank for a minute I noticed the pump was actually louder than my broken pump. The old pump would at least be loud speratically. The RIO was a constant clicking and clacking sound. It doesn't blend in with room noise, as it is "loud". I say loud as in 'fish tank loud'. Sure, people over, TV or music turned up, you can't really hear it. It's when you are alone with the tank it is just way too loud. To pay $32+tax at the LFS, this pump isn't worth it to me because of how loud it is. The good things: compact size, comes with tons of stuff. I really like the little ball valve that comes with the pump and all the options it has for configuration.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




taam rio 2500 pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/24/2013 from MONTE RIO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 75 gallon freshwater tank with a wet dry bio sump system under the tank. I had an old rio 2100 under the tank for at least 10 years, never failed but I was not getting enough flow do to its age. As soon as I kicked on the Rio 2500 pump , which has to pump the water about five feet up , could not believe the amount of flow {maybe to much} But alas my fishies seem to like it! The new pump is extremely quiet, the only noise is from the overflow in the tank, due to the increase of water cascading onto my mechanical filtration. So far I would highly recommend Taam Rio pumps, you could pay more for a pump from another manufacturer, but why?


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 20
Page

Accessories for Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL



Taam Rio+ 1100 Powerhead/Pump UL Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Taam Rio (Rio+) Powerhead/Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari