Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead
Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead

Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
TA3721

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead Information




TAAM Seio Prop Super Pump

GPH:530
LPH:2000

Watt 115V/60Hz: 7.5W

Pump Size: 3.2in x 1.9in x 2.3in

  • Magnet mount included
  • Ceramic Shaft
  • Ceramic rotor bearing
  • High flow rate
  • Energy efficient
  • Prop impeller rotor
  • UL listed




Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Not a well designed product

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/2/2010
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently purchased this product and plan on returning it immediately. This powerhead has a major design flaw in that the power cord comes out the back of the main propeller unit. The cord is thick and prevents you from turning the powerhead because it gets in the way of the aquarium glass. Notice how the pictures of the unit on the website conveniently does not show the power cord? I'm here to tell you the cord comes out the back and makes positioning the pump very very difficult.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hmmmmm, . .

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/21/2009 from MINNETONKA, MN UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The flow is fine but the manufactuer should have placed the powercord at the top of the unit. The powercord is quite think (compared to other powerheads) and made it impossible to install the pump the upright position (as shown in the photo)in my 26 FlatBack Hex. I had to install it upside down because the powercord is so think and inflexible the magnet was not able to hold the pump in the right position. It might not be an issue for a taller tank as the powercord would be made strighter from the top of the tank to the unit itself. It is something to consider.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




First pump addition

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/20/2008 from PARKVILLE, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I am relatively new to reef tanks, but the pump seems to be working exactly as described in my Solana 34 gal. I have not noticed any increase in temperature due to the addition to the tank. Flow appears good, but not blowing anything away, very indirect current.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best package for the money

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2008 from SAN JUAN, PR PUERTO RICO
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I would recommend the SEIO Prop 1000 if you have a small SPS tank (under 75 gal) I currently have 3 in my 65 gal system. The great advantages are the price, power consumption and that it comes with the magnets, a definite plus! I had 2 SEIO 820 and the flow on both is very similar. For larger tanks I will go with a larger SEIO or if you can afford it, a TUNZE.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love this

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2008 from HAYWARD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product.Very strong current yet not overwhelming for fish. Very quiet operation and great flow, also comes with a magnet mount. Planning on getting the 1000 gph one.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2008 from MERRIMACK, NH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Small, compact, sleek, clean and great flow. This is great for a nano. not large or wierd looking like a Koralia. Only has 530gph but for what it is it is great. Magnet mount a great plus.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good power head!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/5/2008
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Purchased this to replace a maxi-jet 1200. It moves the water MUCH better than my old maxi-jet and doesn't get plugged up as easily in its impellar. Highly recommend!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Design

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/17/2008
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product has a great flow rate and disperses water well. It SHOULD NOT be used with WAVEMAKERS. It makes a grinding noise and damages the prop every time it is turned on (including wavemaker on/off). I would recommend maxi jet for use with wavemakers.


9 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead



Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Taam Seio P530 Prop Pump/Powerhead

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout