1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Miscellaneous  » GFCI Cords & Grounding Probes  »  Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch)
Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch)

Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch)

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
TW38018
Quantity:
MSRP: $44.99
You Save: $14.00 (31%)
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch) Information




Features:
  • Fits most indoor and outdoor receptacles
  • Provides protection for 2 and 3 wire grounded aplicances and tools
  • Portable GFCI
  • Highly visible for added safety
  • Impact resistant
  • Automatic Reset Feature - this device automatically energizes for use upon being plugged in and after loss of primary power
  • Allows compliance 305-6, "Temporary Wiring" and meets OSHA Standards for contruction site usage
Specifications:
  • Class A GFCI, 4-6mA TRip Level
  • Open neutral protection
  • Grounded neutral protection
  • Operating temperature range" -35C to +66C
  • NEMA 5-15 P & R
  • 12/3 AWG SJTW cord, 18in length
  • Rating 125V AC, 60Hz, 15A, 1875W
  • Surge suppression: 13 Joules
  • Insulation voltage: 1500V RMS, 1min
  • Rainproof rated
  • UL listed, CSA approved
  • U.S. Pat. No 5757598 and other U.S. and foreign patents pending



Manufacturer Info

Tower Manufacturing
Tower Manufacturing Corporation was established in 1957 in Providence, Rhode Island, USA. In the past 47 years of its history, it has grown steadily into a world class international company. The company is headquartered in the USA, with manufacturing in Shenzhen China and Providence, Rhode Island with sales and purchasing offices in USA, Hong Kong and Taiwan. Our purchasing offices source globally the best quality components at the most competitive prices.
+ Display More

Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch) Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


get the single

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/20/2009 from JAMESPORT, NY UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i love this idea but the single without the cord as it is safer as there is a warning on this and the 3 cord as it has lead in the cord.


0 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/5/2008 from KANAB, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great & portable GFCI


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/18/2008 from DENVER, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had this installed for only a week and it has already saved my equipment. I kicked off after a short with my Metal Halide ballast saving it.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/17/2007 from SIGNAL HILL, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product and a must have for outlets that are not currently GFCI. Just plug it into the wall and presto, you have a GFCI outlet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch)



Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tower Inline GFCI Cord Set with Single Connector (18 inch)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.