Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » True Union Swing Check  »  True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip
True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT9177
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $34.99
You Save: $7.00 (20%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Information




Part #: FT9177
Description: 1 1/2" Clear PVC Socketed True Union Swing Check Valve
Size: 1 1/2" Slip x 1 1/2" Slip

Designed to be used any place where you want to stop backflow and siphoning. These are among the highest quality check valves to be found. Relative to other types and manufacturers of check valves, there is minimal pressure loss.

The true union check valve is specially designed to be disassembled by unscrewing the nuts in line leaving the tail pieces solvent cemented to the pipe. This true union allows you to remove the body for repairs, or cleaning, even providing the opportunity to change the body or spring.
  • No Metallic parts, corrosion resistant
  • Full Flow design
  • Angle seat and weighted flapper design for low pressure seal
  • PVC weighted and shielded flapper will retain backpressure up to 125 PSI
  • Ideal for close working areas, easy pipe alignment
  • Designed for both horizontal and vertical usage
  • Pressure rated 125 PSI @ 72ºF tension




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Reviews



Average Rating
(39 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Swing valve

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/30/2014 from OXNARD, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was recommended using the true union swing valves on my returns going back on my reef tank. Works perfect does what is suppost to do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from LONGMONT, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Not cheap, but very effective. The union makes it easy to install and clean. The actual valve and valve chamber are bigger than the input and output to minimize flow disturbance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worth every penny

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/15/2013 from SPOTSYLVANIA, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works just like you want it to. Easy to install, remove and clean. The almost clear design gives you the assurance that it's closed before you take it apart and get your floor wet. One thing to note is that union seems to be a harder plastic than pvc and the pvc cement takes longer to set up and dry/cure which increases time required before use.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Check Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/9/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This check valve performs exactly the function it was designed to do. Being able to see inside helps to know it is functioning and if it needs cleaning.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Simple and Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/9/2013 from GLENVIEW, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had an emergency with a standard check valve after some buildup caused it to malfunction. I really like the fact that it is clear which allows me to regularly check up on it. Simple and easy to install and does what it needs to. Very happy with this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2013 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice quality, good price, but had sharp points from the mold sets that I had to trim off so I would not get cut. Would buy again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Have tried three now none work

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/15/2012 from SALEM, OR UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this thinking it would work better than the hole in th return line trick to stop siphon, but after all three were in for a day they won't completely close. It is just shuttering open closed really fast. Realy loud and annoying not to mention it doesn't completely close all the way. I am going back to the old hole drilling.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It's a check valve????

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/27/2012 from WEST BEND, WI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not sure what else to say. It's expensive for what it is but it works great.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works so far...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2012 from WICHITA, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We have used several different check valves and this is the first valve that has not made the hammering noise when the pump is turned off. I am ordering a 3/4 inch slip to replace another check valve we have that just hammers away once the pump is turned off and does not stop the backflow of water into our sump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




True union swing check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2011 from FRESH MEADOWS, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It just stop the water level in the right way.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip




Similar Items



True Union Swing Check Valve - 1-1/2 inch Slip x 1-1/2 inch Slip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: True Union Swing Check Valve - Slip x Slip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.