Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » True Union Swing Check  »  True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT
True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT

True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$22.99 to $39.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT Information




True Union Swing Check Valve - 3/4 inch FPT x 3/4 inch FPT



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT Reviews



Average Rating
(23 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Excellent Check Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/13/2014 from CROSBY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the valve to buy for reef plumbing supplies. I recently built a 180 mixed reef. My intention was to improve upon all the rookie mistakes in my 75 gallon reef which I had for 2 years. I used the 75 gallon for the sump and built in 4 compartments. I have a custom overflow with 2 2-inch drains and 2- 1 inch returns powered by a mag 9.5. I am using a 1 inch wye insert connect which I could only find at Marine Depot. South of the wye I installed a 1-1/2 inch true union Spears check valve. It is a vital component of the system to prevent backflow when the pump is turned off. This is a beautifully made valve and functions flawlessly. It is rated at 150 psi back pressure so is built to last. It does not impede return flow which is important. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just to be safe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/21/2013 from PARAMOUNT, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I change this check valve every 4 years. The union lets me do it without messing with the connections. Never have had a problem in a power failure and have had this little valve save me it seems at least once a year.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Check Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from Richmond, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This valve makes maintenance very easy w/o mess. The biggest benefit for me is that it is so much quieter than valves available at Lowes or Home Depot.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Leaks!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/10/2012 from FULLERTON, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I hooked this up to my return pump and it leaked from every possible seal. They were not big leaks but a very slow continuos leak. When I tried to remove it, the screw got stuck onto my ball valve so I had to take off the ball valve too! Horrible product. It looks really cool on and maybe it works well on the overflow to sump where there is not strong water pressure. Hopefully I can remove the seal from my ball valve so I can return it...


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Stops back flow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/23/2012 from WEST SACRAMENTO, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Placed this on my sump pump to reduce the back flow when I turn the pumps off for maintenance. Works great and dose the job!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/9/2011 from VISALIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good, solid construction. Does what it's supposed to do.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worked great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/18/2011 from PEORIA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: One of the best purchases I have made for my new tank. I orginialy set my new tank up without one of these, once I found this True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch FPT I re-did my return plumbing to add this in. It does not restrict the flow from the pump and works perfectly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/10/2011 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've found that this valve works great for about a year then it wont close properly. I think part of the problem is that the rubber gets hard and won't seal properly. I don't think this is a problem since it is easy to replace with the union fittings. Just think of it as insurance you have to renew every year not a one time cost. Jason


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A Must Have

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/24/2010 from BATON ROUGE, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Awesome Valve, a must have plus you can see if anything is hung up in there and take it apart and clean it out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Overflow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/23/2010 from SIOUX FALLS, SD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When electricity went out stop the water from overflowing out of sump works great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT




Similar Items



True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: True Union Swing Check Valve - FPT x FPT

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari