Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » True Union Swing Check  »  True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip
True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT9155
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $30.99
You Save: $6.00 (19%)
$24.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip Information




Part #: FT9155
Description: 1" Clear PVC Socketed True Union Swing Check Valve
Size: 1" Slip x 1" Slip

Designed to be used any place where you want to stop backflow and siphoning. These are among the highest quality check valves to be found. Relative to other types and manufacturers of check valves, there is minimal pressure loss.

The true union check valve is specially designed to be disassembled by unscrewing the nuts in line leaving the tail pieces solvent cemented to the pipe. This true union allows you to remove the body for repairs, or cleaning, even providing the opportunity to change the body or spring.
  • No Metallic parts, corrosion resistant
  • Full Flow design
  • Angle seat and weighted flapper design for low pressure seal
  • PVC weighted and shielded flapper will retain backpressure up to 125 PSI
  • Ideal for close working areas, easy pipe alignment
  • Designed for both horizontal and vertical usage
  • Pressure rated 125 PSI @ 72ºF tension
  • Dimesions: 6.5" L x 2.5"




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip Reviews



Average Rating
(38 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from LONGMONT, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Not cheap, but very effective. The union makes it easy to install and clean. The actual valve and valve chamber are bigger than the input and output to minimize flow disturbance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worth every penny

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/15/2013 from SPOTSYLVANIA, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works just like you want it to. Easy to install, remove and clean. The almost clear design gives you the assurance that it's closed before you take it apart and get your floor wet. One thing to note is that union seems to be a harder plastic than pvc and the pvc cement takes longer to set up and dry/cure which increases time required before use.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Check Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/9/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This check valve performs exactly the function it was designed to do. Being able to see inside helps to know it is functioning and if it needs cleaning.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Simple and Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/9/2013 from GLENVIEW, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had an emergency with a standard check valve after some buildup caused it to malfunction. I really like the fact that it is clear which allows me to regularly check up on it. Simple and easy to install and does what it needs to. Very happy with this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2013 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice quality, good price, but had sharp points from the mold sets that I had to trim off so I would not get cut. Would buy again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Have tried three now none work

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/15/2012 from SALEM, OR UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this thinking it would work better than the hole in th return line trick to stop siphon, but after all three were in for a day they won't completely close. It is just shuttering open closed really fast. Realy loud and annoying not to mention it doesn't completely close all the way. I am going back to the old hole drilling.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It's a check valve????

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/27/2012 from WEST BEND, WI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not sure what else to say. It's expensive for what it is but it works great.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works so far...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2012 from WICHITA, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We have used several different check valves and this is the first valve that has not made the hammering noise when the pump is turned off. I am ordering a 3/4 inch slip to replace another check valve we have that just hammers away once the pump is turned off and does not stop the backflow of water into our sump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




True union swing check valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2011 from FRESH MEADOWS, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It just stop the water level in the right way.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Fantastic!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/22/2011 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bad boy solved my problem. When I would shut my refugium pump down, water would flow from the main tank back into the refugium and flood! I installed the True Union Swing Check Valve and tested it.... guess what? NO FLOODING!!!!!! A+ product!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip




Similar Items



True Union Swing Check Valve - 1 inch Slip x 1 inch Slip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: True Union Swing Check Valve - Slip x Slip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals