shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415
Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415

Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415

Shipped from the manufacturer within 3-5 business days
Item #:
TZ5342
Size:
Quantity:
$598.99
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
No Payments! + No Interest if paid in full in 6 Months. On Orders over $300. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Tunze DOC Skimmer 9415 for aquariums up to 396 gallons

The new DOC skimmer 9415 has a very compact construction providing a high output at the same time, and thus can be fitted in just about any aquarium cabinet without problems.

Features
  • High skimming action at a low wattage.
  • Can be used in sumps with fluctuating water levels (3.9" - 7.9") without affecting performance.
  • Made of high-quality materials.
  • No adjustments required.
  • Consistant auto-adjusting output.
  • Patented anti-overfoaming system prevents overfoaming of the skimmer and regulates skimming action.
  • Removable post-filter: helps to eliminate micro-bubbles and can be used to hold fitler media (such as carbon or GFO).
  • Simple cleaning: Skimmer cup and foam reactor are one unit.
  • Very quiet peration with Hydrofoamer Silence.
  • Robust construction with high-performance pump.
  • Energy efficient.
Specifications
  • Recommended for aquariums up to 1,500 litres (396 USgal.) of salt water.
  • Immersion depth from 100 to 200 mm (3.9 to 7.9 in.) without needing adjustments.
  • Dimensions: L 13.8 x W 11.8 x H 17.3 in.
  • 110 V / 60 Hz, 15 W,
  • Water flow rate: 1,100 l/h (290.6 USgal./h).
  • Air capacity: 850 l/h (224.5 USgal./h).
  • skimmer cup volume: 2 l (.52 (USgal.).



Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.
+ Display More

Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415 Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Awesome skimmer!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/14/2014 from Virginia
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The skimmer is only a few days running and still breaking in. It still outperformed my previous skimmer that was rated nearly the same. Only complaint is a small sump space and the footprint was closer to 6.5" by 10" and was barely too big for the compartment that I had planned on putting it in. I would still have purchased this knowing I would need to re-arrange my sump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Skimmer!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/23/2013 from GOODYEAR, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: In the two weeks I've had it, this skimmer is pulling some really dark product. It foams consistently and level is very easy to control. Everything I have come to expect from Tunze.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy and efficient

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/23/2013 from YOUNGSTOWN, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The only adjustment necessary may be a little on the air. Once set in this skimmer can produce with the likes of Bubble King and the better Octopus models. Excellent quality skimmer and easy on the wallet (a match that's hard to beat).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So far so good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/18/2013 from CONCORD, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am still breaking this in, but so far it has skimmed more from my 90gal than the EV-120 it replaced ever did. I was never able to tune the EV-120 to get the skimmate in the cup. This one has no adjustments needed. Dropped in the tank and every day has had dry foam in it. Cant wait to see it in normal performance. My only issue is that, so far, the collection cup is vibrating noisily and I have to adjust it to stop it. May need to go back to the manual to see what I did wrong... If possible, I will update once I have this in a while.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tunze 9410 skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/3/2013 from ALAMEDA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I hooked up this skimmer to my 175 and it started to produce foam immediately. This one is definitely better built than Tunze's older line of skimmers which fall apart. Its been put to work for the last 2 weeks, very very quiet and works great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best skimmer I have ever used

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2013 from ALDIE, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: After much research and analysis I settled on the Tunze 9410 to replace my Reef Octopus XP2000 cone skimmer. I needed a skimmer that was smaller in size than the XP2000 and at first I couldn't believe that the Tunze 9410 at about 16 inches tall was capable of the kind of performance that I read about on the web. Well, it is, and in fact exceeds the XP2000 which I had regarded as a pretty good skimmer. In my mind the Tunze pump is clearly better than the Bubble Blaster that powers the XP2000. And as for the "cone thing," been there done that.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fantastic

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2012 from MADISON, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been running this skimmer on my 90 for almost two years and love it! Pulls out about a cup of seriously dark goo every week or so. Highly recommended.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




tunze 9410

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/20/2012 from DREXEL HILL, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: just installed in the sump seems to be working great. Again I would to thank the technical support department in helping me with my selection.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tunze has done it again!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/20/2012 from Buena Park, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I decided to purchase the Tunze 9410 after quite a bit of research, mainly because I have had a Tunze Wavebox for about 3 years now with no problems. This skimmer replaced my Red Sea C-skim 1800 which leaked constantly from day one.Upon unboxing this skimmer I noticed everything was well packaged. Assembly was a breeze, however my only issue was the nozzle that is meant to be secured into the pump preventing the entry of any debris from damaging it did not securely fit and I had to use teflon tape to secure it so that the fitting would not keep falling off. I have read mixed reviews that the collection cup's lid for this skimmer does not properly fit and sometimes rattles, I was relieved to find no issues with mine.As far as the operation and quality, it is approaching one week that I have had this installed on my 100 gallon reef tank and it is a WORKHORSE, they say the skimmer is the heart of your filtration system... well this skimmer has a heart of a lion. I am very pleased with it's performance and best of all its efficiency can't be beat all while remaining extremely quite, I must note I did fill the post filter with carbon (which has resulted in no noticeable noise and no bubbles) without the carbon there was the slight sound of water trickling but I expected nothing less.Over-all you can't go wrong with this skimmer, especially if you are restricted by the space available in your sump as I was.. Great product, thanks Customer Service!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tunze Master DOC

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2010 from Loveland, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: At first I was a bit frustrated cause the manual had many different images of how to set it up and contradicted what was on the box. That was a minor set back that was resolved after calling and getting the USA Tunze rep Roger who was very knowledgeable. Once I get the Skimmer set up and running it was a Lean mean skimming machine. I have already had to empty it 2 times in the past few hours due to its efficiency. For such a compact piece of equipment it does an amazing job even if the cap/lid doesn't seal completely ( weird but works GREAT!)


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Tunze DOC Protein Skimmer 9415 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Master DOC Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice