Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Replacement Parts  » Tunze Parts  »  Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040
Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040

Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
TZ79093

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Hydrofoamer 9430.040 is available as a spare pump for 9430 skimmers or as a retrofit for any needlewheel skimmer with 3/4" NPT pump thread attachement requiring a air flow rate of up to 1100 lph with water flow of 2300lph at maximum air flow rate. Pump includes strainer, silencer and air adjustment choke.

Features
  • Maximum air flow performance: 1.100 l/h (290 US gal./h) at a water flow rate of 2,300 l/h (600 US gal./h).
  • Power consumption: 32W
  • Potor with a protective thermostat.
  • Pump outlet: ¾" NPT
  • Pump drive: Rotor with high-performance one-part magnet, with a full-ceramic bearing.
  • Equipped with a strainer and silencer
  • Powercord Length: 6.5 ft.



Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.
+ Display More

Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040 Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great upgrade from Sedra 5000.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/17/2012 from PARKVILLE, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this pump as a replacement for a sedra 5000. Let me tell ya, this thing rocks. It's smaller, quieter and uses a lot less power than the sedra 5000. I am using it on an ASM G3 and it is performing better than ever. In order to connect it to the G3 you have to go from the 3/4" outlet of the pump to the 1" ID of the skimmer uniseal. For this you can use a 3/4" close nipple and a 3/4" threaded female adapter OR a 3/4" male threaded adapter and 3/4" slip by slip coupling. Either way it cost less that a $1 at Lowes..


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Lots of power

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/15/2011 from CARMICHAEL, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: A little over powered for my eroreef 135 but with a few mods got it working grate! Would have gone with smaller pump if had the change to do over.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2011 from MIDDLETON, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I needed a replacement pump for a Vertex IN-100 skimmer, and this pump was recommended to me. Within 24 hours in the tank it was already producing a better head of foam than the stock pump ever did! It is super quiet and energy efficient - an unbeatable combination!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I got foam out the wazzoo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2011 from DULUTH, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: After struggling with two different fractive pumps, reading many reviews about good, but noisy pumps that were little different in price. I decided I would never be sorry I went with the excellent reputation of Tunze. Lightweight, QUIET, "is it plugged in" quiet! Foam like I have never had before. Don't turn it up very high. Like half the setting of your old pump or you will overflow your cup. But a nice low setting and the inlet guard, selling feature right their after jury rigging many different inlet guard this keeps the snails out and a freeflow going. Thank you Tunze, you have never let me down.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




wow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2010 from CHINO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: better output and softer foam cushion than my 60lph red dragon pump. impressive!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




extremly efficent pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2009 from ELMHURST, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: after turning on this pump, i got really impressed of the huge amount of bubbles with a low water flow. the hydrofoamer is exactky the pump i was looking for my diy skimmer


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040



Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Hydrofoamer Silence Protein Skimmer Pump 9430.040

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals