1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi  » Up to 100 Gallons  »  Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002
Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002

Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
TZ5311

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The "Nano" model series has been designed for the use in reef biotopes up to 200 liters (52 gal.) and is gentle to the plankton in operation. The DOC Skimmer 9002 removes up to 80 percent of organic waste matter, such as protein and cellulose, from the aquarium water. Very little space is required in the aquarium, and its handling is very easy. On account of their construction, these models are particularly quiet during operation. On account of the high demands in stony coral aquariums, this skimmer should be used only in aquariums with about 100 liters (26 gal.) of water. Mixed aquariums or soft coral aquariums up to 200 liters (52 gal.) can be set up without any problems.

Principle
By means of the water jet of the Nano pump and a high-performance jet, a fine pearly air mixture is produced with is released into an easy-to-clean skimmer cup through a newly developed reflection system. The protein-containing aquarium water diffuses into the skimmer through the opening in the bottom and on the rear, which is gentle to the plankton, thus suitable in particular for breeding tanks with living plankton.

Specifications:
  • Recommended for aquariums from 40 to 200 liters (10 to 52 gal) of salt water
  • Dimensions: 4.9" L x 2.1" W x 13.3" H
  • Immersion depth: approximately 7" to 8.6"
  • Skimmer cup volume: 0.3 l (0.79 gal)
  • Air capacity: 150 l/h (39.6 gal/h)
  • Power consumption: 10W
NOTE: Products are sold in 110V conversions. Please verify your country’s volt conversion before making any electrical purchase.





Specifications

  • Recommended for aquariums from 40 to 200 liters (10 to 52 gal) of salt water
  • Dimensions: 4.9" L x 2.1" W x 13.3" H
  • Immersion depth: approximately 7" to 8.6"
  • Skimmer cup volume: 0.3 l (0.79 gal)
  • Air capacity: 150 l/h (39.6 gal/h)
  • Power consumption: 10W

What's in the Box

  • skimmer body
  • nano pump
  • 6ft power cord
  • collection cup
  • lid for collection cup
  • magnet mount
  • tunze cleaning brush
  • pipe cleaner
  • instruction manual

 



Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty.  All warranty services are provided by the manufacturer.


Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002 Reviews



Average Rating
(97 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 10
Page


Phenomenal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2014 from HENDERSON, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great buy... Only wished the top and bottom held together a little better... Works like a champ... Did the airline mod and the silencer mod... So quiet now... I'd recommend this product to anyone that wants to clean up their tank...


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I do not recommend

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/13/2014 from San Diego, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got this for my 28 gal nano tank did the air line mod and could not get it to skimm. Tried for 2 weeks no luck. I now use the power head from this skimmer to mix salt. I highly recomend the Aquamax HOB. best skimmer I have had.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Poor Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/6/2014 from CHANDLER, AZ UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Inside baffle fell out (came unglued) under warranty. They sent me a replacement casing. When I opened up the bag the same inside part fell out of the new one.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/22/2014 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It is working great !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/21/2013 from FOWLER, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good skimmer for the price. Started skimming on the second day. Easy to adjust, clean, etc.. The skimmer is bigger than I expected it to be but it still fit where I wanted it.. I might consider the airline mod and possibly an intank upgraded collection cup.. I'd recommend it to others..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Truth

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/13/2013 from MURFREESBORO, TN UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was sucked into this skimmer to go with a intank RSM 130d media rack. The media rack is fantastic. Mr Steve has pushed these skimmers like their unbeatable. If his media racks and skimmer cups were this crapy Intank would be a faint memory. After 11 months I took the RSM topless and went to led from t5's. After consulting people that stay on the cutting I was pointed to an Aquanaxx skimmer. After baby sitting the 9002 for almost a year what a relief!!!! Tunze USA customer service is great. As a German myself the 9002 is nothing more than embarrassing. I think the Aquamaxx might have more acrylic in the collection cup than the Tunze has plastic in the 9002's body. It's. too bad Tunze didn't upgrade the 9002 when they released the 9004.


12 of 20 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




not removing nitrates

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/4/2013 from SHOW LOW, AZ UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product was easy to install, and is foaming, and I have cleaned the cup out of some waste product. Even with my slight adjustments it is not removing the nitrates from my aquarium after as few weeks. Even had a nitrate spike, my tank has 2 small live rock been cycling for over a month and one damsel.


0 of 36 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solid Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2013 from CORVALLIS, OR
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have had skimmer running for about two weeks. Started pulling excellent, dark, pretty dry skimmate after three or four days. Has been very consistent, no overflowing, little adjustment needed even with my water level changing due to evaporation. Only complaint would be that the air intake is a bit noisy, but no more so than any similar skimmers. Probably wouldn't bother anyone in a living room, but with it next to my bed I prefer to turn it off overnight. There's an easy mod that can be done to add external air control and a silencer though, so easily fixable. Great skimmer for the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Nano Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2012 from NYC, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great Nano Skimmer especially after the airline mod on youtube.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/24/2012 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL UNITED STAT
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought it to be used in a nano cube 28 gallons sump , the complete systems is about 36 gall. it works perfect, since the first day it was doing an excellent job, i will recommend it.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 10
Page

Accessories for Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002



Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Nano DOC Protein Skimmer 9002

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.