Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence
Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence

Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$89.49 to $150.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Tunze Recirculation Pump Silence

The TUNZE® Silence recirculation pumps combine the advantages of modern and powerful universal pumps for saltwater and fresh-water aquariums.

Very silent operation, rotor with high-performance one-part magnet, with all-ceramic bearing. Very low energy consumption. Motor winding with protective thermostat. Adjustable output. Ergonomic design. 3/4“ NPT connectable to PVC fittings, such as for calcium reactors, filters, etc. Stable fit ensured by four integrated suction cups. Use in water or outside. In the production of these pumps, we have paid special attention to quality ensuring a lowmaintenance permanent operation for many years. They have been built in keeping with the strictest international safety standards.

Pumping capacity: 2,400 l/h (634 USgal./h).
Energy consumption: 30 W.
Pumping head: 2 m (78.7 in.).
Voltage / frequency: 230 V / 50 Hz (115 V / 60 Hz).



Specifications

Dimensions without attachments: 4 1/2" x 2 3/4" x 3 3/4"


Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Great Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/25/2013 from MINOT, ME UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have now had this pump for 4 years and it is still working great. I would recommend this to anyone. Anything I look into new equipment I always check out what Tunze has to offer since this pump has been such great quality.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not so silent

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/9/2013 from San Francisco, CA USA
1.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Bought this pump because it was supposed to be very quiet. It is in fact not quiet at all - it has the vibrations of a small handtool and consequantially the whole display emits a droning hum which very much takes away from the beauty. Very disappointed with this products mislaeding claim of 'silence'. One benefit of the pump - variable flow easily adjustable.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/1/2012 from BELTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this pump to run NP pearls in a Two little fishies 550 phosban reactor which it does very well. Really impressed with the fact that I can't hear it and that I didn't notice any increased heat gain in my tank. I'm actully going to be ordering another one in the coming months for another build I'm going to do, :).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2012 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had to slow it down some. Great flow and not much sound. I will be using Tunze pump for now on.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good, quiet little pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/16/2012 from Irvine, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use this pump for my auto-topoff. It starts up everytime without issue and while noise isn't an issue for a pump that only runs 20 - 30 seconds a day, even without the suction cups and sitting on the bottom of the plastic bucket, it's still very quiet!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Tunze Silence

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2012 from MASSAPEQUA, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Selected this model for flow rate. Selected Tunze for reputation. When first hooked up and running, the pump did have a noticeable hum, but has slowly quieted as it broke in and continues to do so. Very good pump.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




okay

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/16/2011 from SEMINOLE, FL UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you want a pump for your fish tank then i would not recommend this product. As good as this pump is for watts it just does not have the power of my Via aqua pump. It is much smaller and it is pumping over 4 feet so take that into consideration. On the plus side,It is virtually silent and has no heat from the motor. If you want flow, choose the bigger size or pump lower than 4 feet of head.


1 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good quality for the money

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2011 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This little pump does what it's advertised to do - move a lot of water and is very quiet. I use it as my return pump from my sump servicing a 50G display tank. No issues and it starts back up with no problem after it's been turned off. This was an issue I had with the Atman this replaced.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tunze Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2010 from OLATHE, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The quietest pump I have ever owned.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2010 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I decided to go with this for my second tank (FOWLR). Since it was a second tank, I wanted it to be more effient in energy use. So at less than ~40 watts, it's great for the amount it pushes. At four feet, I would think I'm pushing around ~250 GPH, which is fine for me since it lets more water dwell in the sump section. I have a 1 inch overflow and this return pump works fine for the level I want since I'm relying on powerhead to move water instead of a return pump.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence



Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Recirculation Pump/Powerhead Silence

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari