shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Adjustable Flow  »  Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05
Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05

Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TZ1741
Quantity:
$222.49
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The new pumps Silence 1073.05 is electronically speed-controlled pumps operating on safety extra-low voltage.

They are ideal in any aquarium and contain a new micro-processor controlled motor, and can thus be referred to as “intelligent” pumps: The electronic motor adapts its speed automatically to the pump load and always seeks the best efficiency at the lowest possible consumption of energy. This energy consumption is about 30 per cent lower than in conventional pump motors. The pumps will be stopped immediately in case of blockage. After the blockage has been removed, the pumps will start up automatically after a delay of 20 seconds. They also comprise all other advantages of the non-controllable versions.

CONTROLLABLE PERFORMANCE
For example, they can be combined with Wavecontroller 7092 for operation in night mode or pulsating flow and filtration.

NO PROBLEM IN CASE OF POWER FAILURE
Fitted with Safety Connector 6105.50, they can be operated on every 10 V to 24 V direct-current source (battery, solar cell).

VERY LOW-NOISE OPERATION
Silence electronic and e-jet electronic have been designed especially for low-noise operation.
  • Flow rate at 15 V: 800 to 1,800 l/h (211 to 475.5 USgal./h).
  • Flow rate at 24 V: 1,100 to 3,000 l/h (290.5 to 792.5 USgal./h).
  • Hmax. at 15 V: 1.9 m (74.8 in.).
  • Hmax. at 24 V: 3.9 m (153.5 in.).
  • Energy consumption at 15 V: max. 20 W.
  • Energy consumption at 24 V: max. 43 W.
  • Voltage / frequency: 100 – 240 V / 50 – 60 Hz.
  • Cable length: 5 m (196.8 in.).
  • Dimensions without outlet and suction cups: 118 x 94 x 75 mm (4.6 x 3.7 x 2.9 in.).





Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05 Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


tunze silence

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/25/2014 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great company,very quiet,german engeneering,i have used tunze pumps since 1977,never a problem,this pump runs quiet, great flow,easy to clean,tunze quality.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/21/2014 from MILWAUKEE, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my second time buying this exact pump, not because the previous one failed, but because I will be using it in my new 70 gallon build. The other one is running just like it was new. Still very quiet & no problem pushing the water to my 50 gallon cube from the sump. The variable jumpers (included) make it very easy to get the perfect water flow & then you can fine tune it from there on an external controller included in the power assembly. The pump is expensive, but so is not having the right flow & having to use gate valves to restrict the flow. Plus, it eliminates the headache of sizing the pump. Then if you upgrade tanks you can use the pump with the higher jumper to further increase the flow. Overall, the pump is quiet & gets the job done, it is also energy efficient which saves in the long run on the electric cost.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




New Technology

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/2/2013 from TAMPA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Say goodbye to gate and ball valves to throttle back return pumps, just turn the tiny red knob on the power connector and walla, you are at either a trickle or wide open throttle, this was great since i was leak testing my new 180g setup and would rather slowly throttle up the flow while checking for leaks. and It is close to silent! I love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2012 from TOMS RIVER, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Flow at 4.5ft head estimated 4 to 500gph. Nice compact size, accepts 3/4inch id hose. Has power brick similar to laptop. Unique sound like lawnmower way off in distance, not loud just different. Speed control is awesome. On my kill-a-watt meter it is pulling 34watts at wall on max speed (24v). Acceptable flow thru sump even at 20watts. My eheim 1260 was pulling 58watts and is noticably stronger. If you have high head or use a single pump for multiple items stick with Eheim. Overall a great pump. Energy efficient,quiet,versatile.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SILENCE!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2011 from BurtosReef
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When my sump return pump went on the fritz, I began looking for a replacement. My criteria was that I needed something that would dependably come back on out of 'stand-by' mode, it had to pump at least 700 GPH, it had to run cool, and most of all QUIETLY! This pump delivers on all counts. Can barely hear it running, which is huge for me since my tank divides my living room and dining room. My system temp has not noticibly increased, and the flow is there. And if you want, it's adjustable from 3 different points. It's expensive, but I like it so much I ordered a second to run my reactors. It's powerful, it's quiet, it's Tunze!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Want a 2nd one!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2011 from ARDEN, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm using this pump as a return pump. I love that I can raise/lower gph without closing a valve to restrict flow(more load on pump). I am planning on getting another to power my reactors, this pump takes away the guessing game of buying the correct flow rate pumps. And silent also!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




the best pump period

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/24/2011 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have done so much research from YouTube to forums to retail stores.. eheim pumps was gonna be my choice but I looked up tunze.. it is amazing how quiet this pump is I just can't understand how come or how much different it sounds.. also to be able to adjust speed from outside the dump is a plus.. I will rate this pump number 1 above all hands down... Powerful as well at 18 volts on a 90 gallon reef.. turned down speed about 75 percent no joke..


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worth Every Penny!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2011 from SALISBURY, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Just a great product here. Doesn't heat up my Solana 60 and the controllable feature saves in plumbing and possible leaks! It's been in use for a few months now with no issues to date. Also, to say it's silent is an understatement. Any differing experiences on the quietness and you may need to contact the manufacture


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best return pump ever

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2011 from THIBODAUX, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This pump is awesome and it silent. The adjustable flow is great for running my carbon and gfo reactors.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best return pump ever

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2011 from THIBODAUX, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This pump is awesome and it silent. The adjustable flow is great for running my carbon and gfo reactors.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Silence Electronic Recirculation Pump 1073.05

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice