1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Accessories  »  Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500
Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500

Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500

Shipped from the manufacturer within 3-5 business days
Item #:
TZ1571
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500 Information




TUNZE® Magnet Holder 6080.50 and 6200.50 are used to attach all Turbelle® pumps and Comline components. This patented holding device has a very high holding power, and can be used to attach all other TUNZE® devices to the aquarium pane as well, provided the sliding unit of the standard clamp-type holder is used.



Specifications

The Magnet Holder consists of a two-part magnetic shaped part. The inside unit is placed in the water and the external unit is attached to the outside of the aquarium; both parts are identical in shape.
Within a short period of time, the inside unit with the sliding unit for the pump or the Comline components can be positioned on the inside glass pane. Subsequently, the external unit has to be attached to the same position on the glass pane from the outside. On account of their encapsulated construction, the Magnet Holder is resistant to corrosion, and causes no harmful effects for the aquarium biotope.
Dimensions: L112 x W15 x H103 mm


Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Warranty

For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquarism. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Our motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; „Made in Germany“. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.



+ Display More

Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500 Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/19/2010 from Belvidere, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This mount works great with my 6060 Turbelle, couldnt ask for anything better! Maybe a lower price?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




wow

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/12/2008 from WICHITA, KS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: be careful when installing. the magnets are so strong that i almost couldnt separate them. also... it was scary when they finally made contact through the glass of my 29G. i thought the glass might break. definately not going anywhere!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tunze magnetic holder

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/12/2008 from CINCINNATI, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this for my 92 gallon corner tank. Holds the pump as promised. Only problem I have is that it doesn't allow the pump to swivel enough. So the best I can do is point the pump straight out into the aquarium, or 45 degrees right or left.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2008 from Mexico
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very strong magnets and much easier to use than the system Tunze sends you with there products. Do you want to cut down at least 30 minutes of instalation to your Wavebox, Stream, or other Tunze products that require placement brackets??? Buy these magnets!!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




its ok

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/25/2008
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: works, pretty big and bulky though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Item

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/14/2008 from YULEE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: these magnets are a great way to mount your Tunzes way better than the mounts that come with the Tunzes


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works like a charm

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2008 from STATEN ISLAND, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have two for my wavebox. They clipped on, and I had it rock solid and in place in minutes. Definitely worth it, much easier, and steadier, than with the hang-on clips it comes with


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




magnet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/5/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this is a magnet, the two pieces stick together, if this is helpful i pity you


1 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Magnet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/19/2007 from DENTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a heavy duty magnet that provides peace of mind when using powerheads. Very easy to install.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/12/2007 from MILWAUKEE, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product, and strong to hold the pump. Improves the look of the tank, gives a lot more options to hide the pump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500



Tunze Turbelle Magnet Holder - Up to 12mm (3/8in) thickness 6080.500 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Turbelle Magnetic Holder

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.