1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Adjustable Flow  »  Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump
Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump

Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$34.41 to $203.59
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Design is much more than only styling of existing products: It is the expression of an idea and a concept; it opens one’s eyes. Turbelle® nanostream combines aesthetics and function. This innovative circulation pump sets new records: At a diameter of only 2.75" it enables a water flow of 660gph at an energy consumption of only 7W. The pump includes a very large strainer for the intake which prevents premature soiling. The spherical shape permits an ingenious 3D setting of the direction of flow. As a standard feature, Turbelle® nanostream is supplied with a magnetic holder (holds up to 1/2" thickness), which enables uncomplicated attachment at any position on the aquarium pane. 

  • New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft
  • For aquariums from 11-53gal
  • Flow rate: 739 gph
  • Energy consumption: 5W
  • Voltage/Frequency: 115V/60Hz
  • Cable length: 78.7"
  • Dimensions: Diameter = 2.7"; Outlet Diameter = 1.5"/0.59"
  • Magnet Holder up to a glass thickness of 12mm (.47in)


NOTE:
  • Most Marine Depot products are sold in 110V conversions.
  • Please verify your country’s volt conversion before making any electrical purchase.
  • Models 6015, 6025 and 6045 are not controllable and are not compatible with the 7091, 7092, 7095 and 7096 controllers.


Specifications

  • For aquariums from 11-53gal
  • Flow rate: 739gph
  • Energy consumption: 6W
  • Voltage/Frequency: 115V/60Hz
  • Cable length: 78.7"
  • Dimensions: Diameter = 2.7"; Outlet Diameter = 1.5"/0.59"

What's in the Box

  • motor block
  • propeller housing
  • drive unit
  • disc for drive
  • clamp
  • magnet holder
  • power supply unit with 6 foot power cord
  • protective grating
  • instruction sheet

 



Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Warranty

Manufacturers Warranty: 2 year from date of purchase


Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(141 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 15
Page


2 words...silent and strong.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/4/2014 from FORT MYERS, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have always purchased the low end products when it came to power heads. This is also my first Tunze product. It is everything I had heard about the line of Tunze. It is a little on the big side for my tank but is silent and strong. I would not hesitate to tell anyone thinking of getting one of these it worth the extra money. The moment you pull it out of the box you know it is a quality product.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/25/2014 from Texas
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had the powerhead running for about a week in by 29 gallon AIO. It is supplementing/replacing a Hydor Koralia 425. I'm very pleased with the performance of the pump. Excellent flow, very quiet, simple and versatile mounting (stereotypical German engineering). The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is it is large (same size housing for the entire line); this is more conspicuous in a nano tank and probably a non-issue in larger tanks. Bottom line, it is the best pump I've ever seen in the "reasonably" priced range.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/13/2014 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very will made.Everything fits nice and tight. Sturdy on aquarium panel. Fantastic flow ... gentle and broad. MarineDepot provides the fastest shipping hands down. Enjoy your new toy.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So far, so good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/9/2013 from LEXINGTON, KY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I really like the size and the ease of being able to adjust them. Also, they seem to be well made.I would probably give them 5 stars, but I have only been using them for a few days.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2013 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good flow pump, silence, easy to install, A +++


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




nano gnarly

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the smallest one for 20 gal macro refugium. Cannot keep mud on bottom! If you want flow this is it but if you want sand to stay on bottom of small tank (less than 40 gallon) go with a hydor nano . Really impressive output from this power head, clicks on start up with wave maker tho.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Amazing Flow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/28/2013 from BAINBRIDGE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have a 36 X 18 tank and have two of the these (overkill I know). The flow is very, very, very wide!!! There are zero dead spots in my tank and I'm not even using the 24v plug.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2013 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was debating if buy this pump or MP40W for my 67 g tank SPS dominant. I allready had 2 6055 and I want more flow, love this pump, powerfull, mover a lot of water, the new high flow impellers is awesome, and is dead silence, can't beat that. I have been running my 6055 for over 4 years never had to repalce anithing. Tunze is top notch quality.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Small and reliable with great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2013 from TOPEKA, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the second 6095 I have added to my tank (30” Cube Tank). The other one has been running flawlessly for over a year. The holding bracket makes it easy to pull out of the tank, clean, and put back in the exact same spot so your corals do not get upset. When cleaning it comes a part in just a few pieces. There are no tiny parts to fall down the sink drain or get out of place. Unlike the cheaper pumps I have tried the 6095 puts out a huge amount of flow for its size. In fact this second 6095 is replacing a couple of the cheaper, larger pumps and a pair of 6095's with a controller is providing better water flow.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tunzeeee

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2013 from VAN NUYS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: awesome


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 15
Page
Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.