shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Adjustable Flow  »  Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft)
Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft)

Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft)

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$354.99 to $567.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft) Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Turbelle® stream 6105 with additional WIDE FLOW housing
  • For aquariums from 200 to 2,000 litres (52 to 528 USgal.)
  • Flow rate: 3,000 up to abt. 13,000 l/h (792 to abt. 3,434 USgal./h)
  • Energy consumption: max. 35 W - 24V
  • Power supply unit: 110V / 50 - 60 Hz
  • Cable length: 5 m (196.8 in.)
  • Dimensions: diam. 90 mm (3.5 in.), Output: diam. 50 mm/63mm (1.96 / 2.48 in.) Incl. additional WIDE FLOW propeller housing.
  • Magnet Holder up to a glass thickness of 15 mm (.6 in.)
Eco-energetic
The innovative motor based on the eco-energetic concept and newly developed pump technology ensures a very high efficiency with very low maintenance and power consumption.

Very silent operation
Special plastic bearings, a titanium-alloy axle and silicone absorbers enable a very silent run without wear which applies for smaller models as well as for the powerful pump delivering 13,000 l/h. (3,434 USgal./h). Large suction area.
The water which is drawn in passes through a giant intake strainer, and thus prevents premature clogging.

Magnet Holder - a standard feature
As a standard feature, Tunze Turbelle® stream® is supplied with a magnetic holder, which enables uncomplicated attachment at any position on the aquarium pane up to 15 mm (.60 in).

Flexible adaptation
The ball-type design is an intelligent solution for installation with a minimum of hydraulic losses. Contrary to other pumps, they offer a lot of flexibility with respect to positioning and orientation of the water stream, which can be adjusted in such a way that an effective flow is produced over a long distance in the aquarium at lower power consumption.

Controllable output
The Turbelle stream 6105 and 6155 pumps have been fitted with electronic speed controllers running on safety extra-low voltage. They are ideal for wave or tide simulation in every aquarium and contain a new "intelligent" microprocessor-controlled motor. Combined with a Tunze Multicontroller 7095, Tunze Multicontroller 7096, they are an unbeatable team.

No problem in case of power failure
Fitted with Safety Connector 6105.50, Turbelle® stream 6105 and 6155can be operated on every 10 V to 24 V direct-current source (battery, solar cell). The safety connector permits normal operation with the TUNZE® power supply unit, but in case of a power failure it will automatically switch over to a direct-current source.




Manufacturer Info

Tunze
For forty-five years the name TUNZE® has been synonymous with aquariums. Many products and components which we have developed in the course of time are now standard features of aquarium technology today. This confidence in TUNZE is no coincidence. The company has remained true to its philosophy right from the beginning, researching water biotopes all over the world to develop components which enable natural water conditions in the closed environment of an aquarium. In the implementation of know-how, effectiveness and efficiency, TUNZE® takes the lead in environmental compatibility. Their motto is: quality and reliability. These values are upheld with well thought-out and precise tool making by highly qualified experts. The brand names of TUNZE® and Turbelle® meet the expectations of the seal of quality; Made in Germany. Many of the products shown in this catalogue are protected by national and international patents.

Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft) Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2011 from ESSEX, CT UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love this pump. I bought 2 of the 6105's and the controller. It is amazing how much water they move and how quiet they are. Absolutely the best! I really like the options available with the controller. Expensive stuff to be sure, but the quality is there, like in all Tunze products. The only downside is the size of the pumps..they are big and need to be positioned well below the surface.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




6105

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/23/2011 from HERMISTON, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I switched from a MP40w to 2 6105 in my 90g and the noise difference is amazing. You cant tell the pumps are running. People tend to exaggerate but it really is quiet. I dont think it moves as much water as an MP40 but with two and the multicontroller it's nice.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/27/2010 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great customer service and a well made product. Smaller than the old Streams, also comes with the magnet. Finally the ability to aim them. Stream pumps always hold their value and are easy to sell used.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Unbelievable

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/14/2010 from Morehead City, NC UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I know, why would you pay such an outragous price for a powerhead? Even without the controller, this things moves water and when I say moves water, I mean, it really pushes some power. I couldnt believe it myself until I hooked it up and watched just ONE powerhead push water half way across my 300 gallon reef tank, and I bought 2 of them! If you can afford this product, buy it, you wil not be disappointed. the customer service support is outstanding and will talk you through step by step over the phone how to set it up.


8 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




What a step up

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2009 from MISSISSAUGA, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got 3 of these powerheads for my 120G mixed reef. These are running on a Tunze controller and the amount of movement I get in the tank is unbelivable. I can even crate a wave that is about 3/4" high. Highly recommended.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Another great Tunze pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/5/2009
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 6105 pump is as large as the older brick-shaped streams, but better-smaller-stonger mount, more pointable half-sphere coverage, wider stronger forward flow and return flow on the long axis of a 6 foot reef tank. initial concerns about the clamp or shaft breaking like with the nanostreams so far not warranted.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best you can buy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/19/2009 from STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO UNITED S
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It took a long time for me to drop the 10 bills for 2 o fhtese and an aquasurf but I am very happy with them. Stronger than anticipated. quiet. These clean a bare bottom tank no problem. With the Neptune controller and a the ACIII I can create huge waves in the tank!


2 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good but large and loud

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/21/2009 from LIVINGSTON, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The powerhead is larger and louder than I expected. However, it is very well made and produces a lot of flow.


2 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Highly recommended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/20/2009
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I definitely recommend this product, great wave action and very powerful.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tunze Turbelle® Stream 2 Controllable Pumps (New Generation with Titanium Alloy Shaft)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals