Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » CO2 Products  » CO2 Reactors  »  Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor
Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor

Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CO5111

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor Information




Feature(s):
  • For medium-sized aquariums (20–60g).
  • An unique patented dual-spray design:
    1) Upper turbo currents
    2) lower jet stream
  • Small bio-media to ensure 100% CO2 dissolution.
  • CO2 enters at top and CO2-saturated water exits at bottom.
  • Use with a small powerhead or internal filter. Bio-media included.
  • Recommended flow rate is between 100–300 GPH. 2" diam. x 10" Ht.
  • This product is designed for use inside a tank or sump as it is not sealed.




**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Works and is well made

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/26/2011 from JEFFERSON CITY, MO UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I'm not sure why some have found this product to be cheaply made. It is WELL made. The pieces fit tightly together, and I dropped mine (full of water) on a concrete floor without any damage whatsoever. It is nicely designed and works like a charm, but I don't recommend it for a small tank because of its footprint. It would be great in a big tank. The instructions recommend a flow rate of about 100 gph. I would recommend that be the max or even a little less so there is more time for the CO2 to be dissolved. I don't recommend a Mini-Jet pump as these pumps ALWAYS fail to restart if there is a power failure - perhaps a Maxi-Jet 400 with a flow regulator. The reactor produces a great vortex to help dissolve the CO2. And by the way, the photo is correctly shown - it is right side up. I have read where people have said this is upside down. You want the vortex chamber at the TOP. The product allows a multitude of ways to position the components since they come apart for easy cleaning. For $19.95, you can't go wrong, and it looks more professional than a DIY reactor. Very cleverly made!! You can connect a pump to the reactor with the tubing used for a gravel cleaner. It also comes with a directional output you can add to the bottom container. The green color blends in well with the plants. The only negative I would say is that it has 4 suction holder "points/nubs" but only includes 2 suction cups. They should really supply 4 since there are 4 holders. Other than that, it is excellent.


33 of 34 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It Works

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/14/2009 from MCKEESPORT, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First off, let me say that this device is extremely cheaply-made. If it cost more than a couple of dollars to manufacture, I'll be very surprised. That said, at $20, it is probably the most cost-effective way to boost the CO2 levels in your planted tank. Powered by a DIY yeast-and-sugar-water CO2 generator and a mini-jet 404 water pump set to the max (108 gph), the CO2 level in my 20-gallon planted tank is 12 ppm, which is more than adequate. Like I said, it works. It's inexpensive. Just handle it gently. It wouldn't take much effort to crack it. I split an elbow while installing it, which is why I only gave it 4 stars.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works so far

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/22/2009 from DOWNERS GROVE, IL UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hooked it up in no time. For the price it does it's job.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So Far, So good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/16/2009 from CORAL GABLES, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Turbo-jet CO2 Reactor is just got is working great so far. I have only been using it for about a week, but the CO2 levels in my aquarium are some of the best I have had with very few CO2 bubble rate. The long-term quality of the product remains to be seen, but for now, I am extremely happy with the product. Great price too.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Also Using With Ozone

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2008 from LAKE WORTH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The is a very, very, cheaply made piece of plastic that works perfectly as an ozone reactor. I am using mine as designed for CO2 with the ozone coming in through the top. I removed the media in the bottom, cut a small sponge filter to fit the bottom 1/2" and refilled the compartment with carbon. FYI - I found that in order for this to work properly I had to also use an air line check valve and have some way to regulate water flow.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




GREAT FOR OZONE!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2008 from FORT COLLINS, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I know it's made for CO2 saturation, but I bought this little guy as a makeshift ozone reactor. I didn't want to ruin my $300 skimmer by injecting ozone, so I took a gamble (albeit small) and bought this to see if it worked. I'm running this inline with (in order) a Tetra Whisper 40 air pump, an air dryer by Ozotech, the Ozotech Poseidon Jr. ozone generator, this reactor, and a Rio 800 pump. The picture above has it upside down, as air and water enter through the bottom to creat the vortex. It's not sealed so it has to go in the sump, but otherwise it's a great buy for only 20 bucks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best reactor for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2007 from Charlottetown, PEI, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Simple, cheap, and it works extremely well. I have several types, including a membrane diffuser. This is the one I will am buying more of.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor



CO2 Regulators
Average Rating
$149.99 to $159.99
Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Turbo-Jet CO2 Reactor

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.