Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » Ball  »  Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack)
Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack)

Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack)

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
TL9137
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.99
You Save: $1.50 (12%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack) Information




Two Little Fishies` Ball Valves w/ Hose Barbs

Barbed Aquatic Ball Valves for regulating water flow through standard hose used for devices such as canister filters, pump return lines, protein skimmers, calcium reactors, etc. Hose slips onto barbed end for secure fit in 1/2 inch, 5/8 inch, 3/4 inch and 1 inch I.D. tubing.




Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.
+ Display More

Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack) Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


1 inch Two Little Fishies` Bal

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/15/2014 from EUGENE, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Used in building a home hydro system, these valves are a great alternative to using ridged pvc and valves. We have discovered that the one inch PVC valves are or can become difficult to turn on and off. So far, these barbed ball valves are easy to install using hose, adjust easily, and - important - do not leak.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2014 from DAVIE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for the job


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Value

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/7/2013 from MAHWAH, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This valve is small, easy to use and works great. It is a good value for the price and t does as advertised.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Just what I wanted

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/25/2011 from CHAMPAIGN, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works great. Use two of them to balance the water flow in my tank.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ball Values

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/18/2011 from ALBANY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quality is excelent....love the wayyou can regulate the flow. On a scale of 1-10....1 being poorest & 10 being super....it rates a 10 with me comparing with the other ball valves i've had in the past. I have 1 on every one of my reactors (phos-bans...protein skimmers,etc...)Rated #1 n my book.Teddy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good choice.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/28/2011 from Thunder Bay, ON
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Easy to install. Only problem is that it is hard to get very fine increments of adjustment due to the stiffness of the ball. Good ball valve for flexible tubing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Go with the flow

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/13/2011 from Hillsboro, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very functional ball valve. There is nothing on this valve that should be subject to corrosion on my saltwater tank. Also appears to be easily cleanable. It functons very smoothly, which I was a little apprehensive of on a plastic fitting. Only critisism is that it probably should have, at least, one or more ribs (barbs) added to each of the hose ends, for security.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




BT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2011 from AGUA DULCE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: WORKS BETTER THEN EXPECTED. VERY SMOOTH ACTION.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ball Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/11/2010 from WAYNESBORO, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This product is all that they said it was. Solid construction and very easy to install and use. Adjusts easily and controls H20 flow exactly as I need it to. thx.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ball valves

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/21/2010 from KITTERY, ME UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: they work great better then what i made no leaks easy to use and hook up thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack)



Plastic Hose Clamp
Average Rating
$0.99 to $1.49
Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs for 1 Inch (25.4 mm) I.D. Tubing - (1 Per Pack) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Ball Valve w/ Hose Barbs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.